Author Topic: wired isdn and wireless pstn  (Read 20018 times)

simon70

wired isdn and wireless pstn
« on: August 21, 2009, 08:59:29 AM »
Hello,I have an isdn line and a Speedtouch 586i modem.I've been given a Pirelli Wireless VoIP AG v1-t Annex A-OT( I don't know if you needed all that but that's what it says on the back) ::).

I would like to take advantage of the 'wireless' facility of the Pirelli but I think it's for a pstn line.I've been told there is a way to connect the two but the only thing I managed to grasp was the word 'relay' and then got totally lost just before my potential benefactor disappeared.  ???

Could anyone help me configure them please? I am not really experienced in this sort of thing so if someone had the patience to explain it to me as simply as possible, I would appreciate it. Thank you. :)

PcWinTech.com Forums

wired isdn and wireless pstn
« on: August 21, 2009, 08:59:29 AM »

Offline Shane

• Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: wired isdn and wireless pstn
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2009, 10:56:52 AM »
Well if you want to keep things more simple you can actually have the 2 router hooked together. I can help walk you through that.

If you want to swap them then I need a little more info. If both are also dsl modems (if dsl is what you have) then swamping them should be fine.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

simon70

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2009, 12:02:05 AM »
First of all many thanks for being willing to help me. :D