Author Topic: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i  (Read 21768 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

wizzbang

  • Guest
Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« on: August 16, 2009, 09:21:54 AM »
Hello,

I have some problems running BloodBowl online. After running PFPortChecker I found out it was port 16962 UDP that doesn't work. Other ports (9103 UDP and 16962 TCP) are open. That is why I find it so strange that 16962 UDP won't open.

Details about the router:

Productname: SpeedTouch 780
Softwareversion:   6.2.29.2


This is the report I got:

Router: Thomson - Speedtouch 780 (Thomson Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (2)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/2)
Adding BloodBowl01 (UDP) For Ports 9103-9103 To 192.168.1.70(ikownlolol.lan)

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/)
Step 02. nav("cgi/b/games/ov/?be=0&l0=2&l1=4")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/cgi/b/games/ov/?be=0&l0=2&l1=4)
Step 03. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 04. call_javascript("GoAndRemember('/cgi/b/games/cfg/','')")
(Successful)
Step 05. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 06. is_in_combo("30")
False
Step 07. set_combobox_name_if_in_combo_true("30")
Step 08. set_combobox_computername_if_in_combo_true("31")
Step 09. set_ip_if_in_combo_true("32")
Step 10. click_button_if_in_combo_true("19")
Step 11. nav_if_in_combo_false("cgi/b/games/newserv/?ce=1&be=0&l0=2&l1=3&tid=CREATE_GAME")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/cgi/b/games/newserv/?ce=1&be=0&l0=2&l1=3&tid=CREATE_GAME)
Step 12. set_name_if_in_combo_false("30,0")
(Successful)
Step 13. set_radiobutton_if_in_combo_false("33,0,1")
(Successful)
Step 14. click_button_if_in_combo_false("10")
(Successful)
Step 15. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 16. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|Any")
Step 17. set_combobox_if_in_combo_false("34,0")
(Successful)
Step 18. set_start_port_if_in_combo_false("39,0")
(Successful)
Step 19. set_stop_port_if_in_combo_false("40,0")
(Successful)
Step 20. set_start_port_if_in_combo_false("36,0")
(Successful)
Step 21. click_button_if_in_combo_false("19")
(Successful)
Step 22. timeout("3000")
(Successful)
Step 23. call_javascript_if_in_combo_false("GoAndRemember('/cgi/b/games/cfg/','')")
(Successful)
Step 24. set_combobox_name_if_in_combo_false("30")
(Successful)
Step 25. set_combobox_computername_if_in_combo_false("31")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 26. set_ip_if_in_combo_false("32")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 27. click_button_if_in_combo_false("19")
(Successful)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding BloodBowl01

(Current -  2/2)
Adding BloodBowl02 (TCP/UDP) For Ports 16962-16962 To 192.168.1.70(ikownlolol.lan)

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
Step 02. nav("cgi/b/games/ov/?be=0&l0=2&l1=4")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/cgi/b/games/ov/?be=0&l0=2&l1=4)
Step 03. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 04. call_javascript("GoAndRemember('/cgi/b/games/cfg/','')")
(Successful)
Step 05. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 06. is_in_combo("30")
False
Step 07. set_combobox_name_if_in_combo_true("30")
Step 08. set_combobox_computername_if_in_combo_true("31")
Step 09. set_ip_if_in_combo_true("32")
Step 10. click_button_if_in_combo_true("19")
Step 11. nav_if_in_combo_false("cgi/b/games/newserv/?ce=1&be=0&l0=2&l1=3&tid=CREATE_GAME")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/cgi/b/games/newserv/?ce=1&be=0&l0=2&l1=3&tid=CREATE_GAME)
Step 12. set_name_if_in_combo_false("30,0")
(Successful)
Step 13. set_radiobutton_if_in_combo_false("33,0,1")
(Successful)
Step 14. click_button_if_in_combo_false("10")
(Successful)
Step 15. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 16. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|Any")
Step 17. set_combobox_if_in_combo_false("34,0")
(Successful)
Step 18. set_start_port_if_in_combo_false("39,0")
(Successful)
Step 19. set_stop_port_if_in_combo_false("40,0")
(Successful)
Step 20. set_start_port_if_in_combo_false("36,0")
(Successful)
Step 21. click_button_if_in_combo_false("19")
(Successful)
Step 22. timeout("3000")
(Successful)
Step 23. call_javascript_if_in_combo_false("GoAndRemember('/cgi/b/games/cfg/','')")
(Successful)
Step 24. set_combobox_name_if_in_combo_false("30")
(Successful)
Step 25. set_combobox_computername_if_in_combo_false("31")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 26. set_ip_if_in_combo_false("32")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 27. click_button_if_in_combo_false("19")
(Successful)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding BloodBowl02


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------



What I think it could be and what I read in the log is that my computername doesn't match the one stored in the router. My computername is currently "ikownlolol" and the one SPF assigned for the ports is "Steenhuis" which is I believe another computer on the network (see picture below).


New ports I add manually for "ikownlolol" automatically change to "Steenhuis"

I am kinda confused.

Thanks in advance.

Chris

PcWinTech.com Forums

Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« on: August 16, 2009, 09:21:54 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2009, 10:33:03 AM »
UDP is a connectionless protocol. With TCP you have to establish a connection and the protocol lets each side know the connection state. UDP doesn't do a connection state. This is why my tester only does TCP. To test for UDP you need to have the program listen and see if any data comes in then send data back. But from the testing I have done I have found this to not be a good way to test. Since UDP is connectionless anything else can also join the connection. So while testing I found that if the timing was right when people hitting the test page with the same udp port at the same time would give a false positive. So I dropped the UDP test as I didn't want my program to have any chance of giving a false test result.

So the trick is if you have the TCP rule setup and it passes the port test then normally the UDP will also pass as long as you have the rule setup the same way. So if your TCP passes but the UDP fails then something else may be getting in the way.

I Just re-read your post and your right, the rule should be pointing to your computer. my script failed at

Step 25. set_combobox_computername_if_in_combo_false("31")
(Failed - Object Not Found)

which means it couldn't set the computer name box so what ever was the default name was set. So just edit those 2 rules and change it to point to you computer name.

On a side note it is odd that all the other steps passed but that one, I wonder if I have wrong name for the name box. If you would like to work with me I would like to get the html of that page so I can double check the box name.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

wizzbang

  • Guest
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2009, 12:51:39 PM »
Hi Shane,

I am not sure what I should add to change those two rules.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2009, 01:02:56 PM »
I got the html page you emailed me, thanks :-)

For the port forwarding just do this, remove the 2 rules you have now. Then in the drop downbox choose the rules again , then choose your computer and enable it, your all set.

I am heading out to spend time with the wife and kids so I will look over the html tomorrow morning, I also have over a dozen routers to get added tomorrow morning as well plus a few customers I have to go fix, so busy day for me :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

wizzbang

  • Guest
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2009, 01:55:46 PM »
Hi Shane,

I already tried what you said and then did it again but the name keeps changing to "Steenhuis". The strange thing is that this name has the same network IP as my own pc. And the thing that makes it even stranger is that the name works for the other ports I opened (9103 UDP and 16962 TCP).

Take your time to reply, don't worry :)

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2009, 10:37:56 AM »
ok I updated the script, I need it tested to see if it will set the right computer name now. Update the database under the tools menu and give it a try :-)

Make sure to remove the current rules first so it can try and add them again.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

wizzbang

  • Guest
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2009, 11:20:12 AM »
Hello,

The script worked succesfull as you can see below. The names changed aswell. However port 16962 is still not open. I restarted the router after configuration already. Windows firewall is turned off and I can't think of what it could be now.

Router: Thomson - Speedtouch 780 (Thomson Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (2)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/2)
Adding BloodBowl01 (UDP) For Ports 9103-9103 To 192.168.1.70(ikownlolol.lan)

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/)
Step 02. nav("cgi/b/games/ov/?be=0&l0=2&l1=4")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/cgi/b/games/ov/?be=0&l0=2&l1=4)
Step 03. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 04. call_javascript("GoAndRemember('/cgi/b/games/cfg/','')")
(Successful)
Step 05. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 06. is_in_combo("30")
False
Step 07. set_combobox_name_if_in_combo_true("30")
Step 08. set_combobox_computername_if_in_combo_true("31")
Step 09. set_ip_if_in_combo_true("32")
Step 10. click_button_if_in_combo_true("19")
Step 11. nav_if_in_combo_false("cgi/b/games/newserv/?ce=1&be=0&l0=2&l1=3&tid=CREATE_GAME")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/cgi/b/games/newserv/?ce=1&be=0&l0=2&l1=3&tid=CREATE_GAME)
Step 12. set_name_if_in_combo_false("30,0")
(Successful)
Step 13. set_radiobutton_if_in_combo_false("33,0,1")
(Successful)
Step 14. click_button_if_in_combo_false("10")
(Successful)
Step 15. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 16. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|Any")
Step 17. set_combobox_if_in_combo_false("34,0")
(Successful)
Step 18. set_start_port_if_in_combo_false("39,0")
(Successful)
Step 19. set_stop_port_if_in_combo_false("40,0")
(Successful)
Step 20. set_start_port_if_in_combo_false("36,0")
(Successful)
Step 21. click_button_if_in_combo_false("19")
(Successful)
Step 22. timeout("3000")
(Successful)
Step 23. call_javascript_if_in_combo_false("GoAndRemember('/cgi/b/games/cfg/','')")
(Successful)
Step 24. set_combobox_name_if_in_combo_false("30")
(Successful)
Step 25. set_combobox_ip_if_in_combo_false("31")
(Successful)
Step 26. set_ip_if_in_combo_false("32")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 27. click_button_if_in_combo_false("19")
(Successful)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding BloodBowl01

(Current -  2/2)
Adding BloodBowl02 (TCP/UDP) For Ports 16962-16962 To 192.168.1.70(ikownlolol.lan)

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
Step 02. nav("cgi/b/games/ov/?be=0&l0=2&l1=4")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/cgi/b/games/ov/?be=0&l0=2&l1=4)
Step 03. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 04. call_javascript("GoAndRemember('/cgi/b/games/cfg/','')")
(Successful)
Step 05. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 06. is_in_combo("30")
False
Step 07. set_combobox_name_if_in_combo_true("30")
Step 08. set_combobox_computername_if_in_combo_true("31")
Step 09. set_ip_if_in_combo_true("32")
Step 10. click_button_if_in_combo_true("19")
Step 11. nav_if_in_combo_false("cgi/b/games/newserv/?ce=1&be=0&l0=2&l1=3&tid=CREATE_GAME")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.254/cgi/b/games/newserv/?ce=1&be=0&l0=2&l1=3&tid=CREATE_GAME)
Step 12. set_name_if_in_combo_false("30,0")
(Successful)
Step 13. set_radiobutton_if_in_combo_false("33,0,1")
(Successful)
Step 14. click_button_if_in_combo_false("10")
(Successful)
Step 15. timeout("1000")
(Successful)
Step 16. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|Any")
Step 17. set_combobox_if_in_combo_false("34,0")
(Successful)
Step 18. set_start_port_if_in_combo_false("39,0")
(Successful)
Step 19. set_stop_port_if_in_combo_false("40,0")
(Successful)
Step 20. set_start_port_if_in_combo_false("36,0")
(Successful)
Step 21. click_button_if_in_combo_false("19")
(Successful)
Step 22. timeout("3000")
(Successful)
Step 23. call_javascript_if_in_combo_false("GoAndRemember('/cgi/b/games/cfg/','')")
(Successful)
Step 24. set_combobox_name_if_in_combo_false("30")
(Successful)
Step 25. set_combobox_ip_if_in_combo_false("31")
(Successful)
Step 26. set_ip_if_in_combo_false("32")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 27. click_button_if_in_combo_false("19")
(Successful)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding BloodBowl02


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2009, 11:22:59 AM »
turn the windows firewall back on, use my program to add the ports to the firewall and run the port tester in my program.

Also make sure to read over this as well http://www.pcwintech.com/common-problems-fixes-port-forwarding

IM glad the script is working to :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

wizzbang

  • Guest
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #8 on: August 17, 2009, 01:22:19 PM »
Hi Shane,

I've turned back on the windows firewall and added the ports they all work except for the one that wasn't working earlier.

I've ran your port tester and it said the port was open however it also said that it only tested TCP and its UDP that is not working for me (according to PFPortChecker).

Then I've read your post about the common problems, they all don't seem to apply for me. I am currently running the Malware program and running a virusscan with AVG.

I still don't know what is causing the problems and the strangest thing is that the other ports work but this certain 16962 UDP port doesn't.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #9 on: August 17, 2009, 06:12:02 PM »
If the TCP ports are working then the UDP should be as well, tell you what, lets do a more reliable test. Get a hold of me by email, I will have you download my simple internet tools, in it is a port listener. You can listen on the UDP port you want to test. I will try to connect to you on UDP and my program will show the incoming connection request. This way you can see with your own eyes if any connection can make it through or not :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #10 on: August 18, 2009, 02:54:26 PM »
Ok after helping him out turned out his router has a bug in the firmware, no UDP ports over 10,000 will work.

So one trick did work, making a new rule to do all tcp/udp ports from 1000 to 65535.

For some reason with this large rule it then works. We checked for a firmware update and couldn't find one, so as a fix he is using the large rule.
But since he is now wide open to the net I have shown him Comodo Firewall (which is free) to help protect him.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

wizzbang

  • Guest
Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2009, 02:19:05 PM »
Thank you Shane for helping me and finding this workaround, BloodBowl is now running like a charm. Thanks again.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Port 16962 UDP Thomson Speedtouch ST780i
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2009, 02:19:05 PM »