Author Topic: help port forwarding  (Read 15420 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

peanut1213

  • Guest
help port forwarding
« on: August 05, 2009, 05:37:56 PM »
Hi Shane,

I tried to get it to work I can't please help
Router: Arris - WTM552 (Arris Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (1)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/1)
Adding uTorrent01 (TCP) For Ports 45682-45682 To 64.53.168.94()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")

!ERROR! (Navigating to http://64.53.168.1/)
This Entry Will be Skipped.
Please Check your Router Info And Try Again.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
RESOURCE_NOT_FOUND(-2146697211) (http://64.53.168.1/)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding uTorrent01


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------
Thanks in advance

PcWinTech.com Forums

help port forwarding
« on: August 05, 2009, 05:37:56 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2009, 05:46:48 PM »
well for starters the IP doesn't look to be a local IP address.

should be a 192.168 number I think.

what does ipconfig show in windows? (go to start, then run. type in cmd hit ok. in the new window type in ipconfig)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

peanut1213

  • Guest
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2009, 07:00:11 PM »
Hi Shane

I did what you told me and ip is 64.53.168.94

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2009, 07:02:55 PM »
that's a internet IP address, your modem might be in bridge mode where the IP of the internet is given to your computer. What happens if you run my port tester?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

peanut1213

  • Guest
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2009, 08:07:51 PM »
when I run port test it say that port is off line


peanut1213

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2009, 08:21:29 PM »
does your IP match what shows up on the port tester page?

Also what country are you in?

Reason why I ask is there is a ISP, I cant remember which country, that has everyone behind a proxy. SO port forwarding wont happen unless you pay them. Which is bull crap I know, but I guess they are the only ISP in that country.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

peanut1213

  • Guest
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2009, 08:45:34 PM »
Shane I live in indiana my IP matches man this is giving me the flux
I downloaded your port tester and all it is saying is listening and checking been 10 min am I using the wrong port

peanut1213

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2009, 09:04:38 PM »
ok the port test isn't completing.
read this
http://forums.pcwintech.com/index.php?topic=775.0

The internet explorer security is to high and isn't allowing the check port button to run. The program uses IE to use the pages, and so if the security is to high then the pages wont work right in the program.

Once you set the settings back to default it the port tester should work for you.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

peanut1213

  • Guest
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2009, 09:17:33 PM »
I don't have IE I have firefox got the test port to work says port is offline when I rebooted forgot to turn utorrent back on shane this is rough

peanut1213

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2009, 08:27:37 AM »
You have IE, it is a part of windows and my program uses it to view the pages.

You need to go to the control panel and go to internet options. Click on the security tab, click default and then click apply.

SHane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

peanut1213

  • Guest
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2009, 09:30:27 AM »
Good Morning Shane,

I did what you said now it says adress failed

peanut1213

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #11 on: August 06, 2009, 09:32:44 AM »
I would like to find out what the problem is so I can add the fix to the help pages.

Email me, we will get on chat, I will have a look and try to see whats going on :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #12 on: August 06, 2009, 12:06:01 PM »
Ok just wanted to post I got him all fixed up.

Turns out he wast behind a router but just a modem. Yet no ports would open. After digging into it I noticed the windows firewall wasn't running and the reason why was WMI was shot in the head (The firewall relies on WMI). After I repaired WMI (cleaned his system of malware as well) I was able to get the windows firewall to start working. After that all his ports worked :-)

He was a happy camper.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: help port forwarding
« Reply #12 on: August 06, 2009, 12:06:01 PM »

 

email