Author Topic: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV  (Read 28174 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« on: August 02, 2009, 02:52:20 AM »
Dear people,

Thanks to the people who made this program! But I have some issues. My english is not so good, I hope you can understand me.

Well, everything goes fine till (4) Choose which ports you need to forward.

I can not update my router. It doesn't work. The ip is not wrong, I even changed the pass because the standard pass is admin we made that something else.
I get this message: (I even tried Debug Mode, still same problem)

I hope you guys can help me!! Because I can't play GTA IV online, I get a message "Your NAT type is strict"
PS: I even can't call my sister in xfire because of this Nat Type, can we solve that?

Thanks in advance.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Router: Sitecom - WL-303 (Sitecom Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (2)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/2)
Adding GTAIV01 (UDP) For Ports 88-88 To 192.168.0.158()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
(Successful) (http://admin:xx@192.168.0.1/)
Step 02. set_frame_name("iframe")
Step 03. set_frame_number("0")
Step 04. nav_first_only("natpfw.htm")
(Successful) (http://admin:xx@192.168.0.1/natpfw.htm)
Step 05. check_if_name_exists("")
Step 06. set_checkbox("enabled_pfw,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 07. set_ip("ip,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 08. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|BOTH")
Step 09. set_combobox("protocol,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 10. set_start_port("fromPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 11. set_stop_port("toPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 12. set_name("comment,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 13. click_button("addPortFw")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 14. click_onclick_last_only("goToApply()")
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding GTAIV01

(Current -  2/2)
Adding GTAIV02 (TCP/UDP) For Ports 3074-3074 To 192.168.0.158()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
Step 02. set_frame_name("iframe")
Step 03. set_frame_number("0")
Step 04. nav_first_only("natpfw.htm")
Step 05. check_if_name_exists("")
Step 06. set_checkbox("enabled_pfw,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 07. set_ip("ip,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 08. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|BOTH")
Step 09. set_combobox("protocol,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 10. set_start_port("fromPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 11. set_stop_port("toPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 12. set_name("comment,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 13. click_button("addPortFw")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 14. click_onclick_last_only("goToApply()")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding GTAIV02


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------
« Last Edit: August 02, 2009, 02:55:14 AM by rsnhakan »

PcWinTech.com Forums

Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« on: August 02, 2009, 02:52:20 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2009, 08:16:40 AM »
no problem. Can you send me a screen shot of the program when the script is done?

Seeing where it is at will help a lot.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2009, 08:51:36 AM »
Thanks for your response.

Here you are:



« Last Edit: August 02, 2009, 08:54:30 AM by rsnhakan »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2009, 08:58:55 AM »
perfect bud, good job.
Looking at the picture I can see it wasn't going to the port forwarding page. Looking at the other sitecom's in my program yours is the only one I had frames set in the script, don't know why I did LOL.

So I have updated the script. Update the database under the tools menu and give it another try :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2009, 09:05:35 AM »
Hey, thanks man!

Simple Port Forwarding just crashed, I give it another try. It only works with the debug mode because of the module reloading.

I update this post in 10-15 min.

PS: im reinstalling my pc, I update this post as soon as possible.

Best Shane,

I did the Simple Port Forwarding on my sisters computer, it worked! Great, thanks!
We immediatly tested GTA IV, we never could join a server where 11 players were playing, we tryed that one, and voila, it worked!

But she still can't join all servers.. why is this?

And.. do you have a portforwarding for Xfire?

Thanks in advance!

----------------------------------------

* I can't download or voice chat using Xfire. Why not and how do I fix this?
Chances are, if you can't voice chat or download files, you are failing our 'NAT check'. To check this, click the Files tab in your Xfire client, open the info view, scroll to the bottom, you should see NAT Check Failed.

As of Xfire version 1.55 we now support Universal Plug and Play or UPnP. If you are using a hardware router that supports UPnP (most name brand routers like Linksys, Netgear, D-Link do) open your router configuration (this is usually done through a web browser) and make sure UPnP is enabled. Once you have done that and saved the setting, run Xfire and it should auto detect your NAT device.

If your router does not have UPnP, there is still another way to fix this. Both hardware and software firewalls allow you to 'forward' a port directly to a specific machine.

If you forward all UDP traffic on port 25777 to the machine that is having the problem, and then restart Xfire, you should then pass nat check, and be shown as a NAT Type 1. To check this, go to your files page, open the info view, scroll to the bottom, you should see either NAT Check Failed, or NAT Type 1. Once your NAT type shows as 1, you should be able to download files (inlcuding Xfire updates) as well as using other UDP features such as typing notification, and voice chat.*
« Last Edit: August 02, 2009, 10:44:41 AM by rsnhakan »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2009, 12:24:12 AM »
glad to hear you got it working!


Sounds like for xfire you need to make a port forwarding rule for 25777 UDP

So in the simple port forwarding program add a new port to forward, at the top click on add custom.
Give it a name, say xfire :-)
for protocol choose UDP and for both start and end port put 25777
For the IP put the local IP of the computer you want xfire to work on.

Then update your router :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2009, 01:59:29 AM »
Thanks i'll try!

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2009, 02:23:32 AM »
Hm... this port forwarding doesnt work at my sisters computer anymore..
Yesterday we tried one server, it worked, the rest doesnt work..

and.. when we want to test the ports, it is only testing port 3074, not 88...

is this a bug or?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2009, 02:37:22 AM »
check and see if her local IP changed.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2009, 02:42:58 AM »
If it changed, then what do I have to do?

Static IP is one ip adress right? When you close your pc, then turn off, u still have the same IP? Or am I wrong?

So what do I have to do now?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2009, 02:47:41 AM »
Right, if your IP is static it doesnt change.

Make sure the port forwarding rule is still pointed to the correct IP.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2009, 04:55:01 AM »
On my pc everything is ok! :)

Thanks man.

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #12 on: August 03, 2009, 10:18:32 AM »
I guess this is my last question, I am sorry for all the questions.

If we want to forward 2 Static IP's it doesnt work... Everything on my pc is ok because I added the ports first, but now my sisters PC cant reach port 3074. If there is 1 static IP in the "Portforwarding modus" on the router, everything is ok on that pc.. but if there are 2, it doesnt work on the computer who added as last the ports.

How can we fix this?

Thanks in advance.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2009, 01:26:23 PM »
keep in mind you can only forward a port to one computer at a time.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

rsnhakan

  • Guest
Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #14 on: August 03, 2009, 10:52:11 PM »
Really? ...

So what to do now?

(If you have a local client PC that cannot run an Internet application properly from behind the NAT firewall, you can open unrestricted two-way Internet access for this client by defining a Virtual DMZ Host.)

Maybe this?
« Last Edit: August 03, 2009, 11:28:12 PM by rsnhakan »

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Simple Port Forwarding Sitecom WL-303 GTAIV
« Reply #14 on: August 03, 2009, 10:52:11 PM »