Author Topic: Headaches with huawei E960  (Read 18732 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

phreak

  • Guest
Headaches with huawei E960
« on: July 26, 2009, 06:43:33 AM »
Well its been a week since i have been figuring out how to do port forwarding reading numerous guides here and there until one fine day i stumbled upon this super easy application simple port forwarding.

So without any hesitation, i ran the application typed my ip address, typed the pass and added the port for the desired application gladly it passed every stage successfully but the problem arises in the router where the port aren't being added in the virtual servers list. It's like something is blocking them to be added into the list.

Tried doing this repeatedly for about 6-7 times but no luck.

This is my settings in the security section:

Firewall Switch: Disabled
Remote Management: Disabled
Dmz Settings: Disabled
UPnP Settings: Disabled aswell.

----------------------------------

Here is the script:

Router: Huawei - e960 (Etisalat Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (1)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/1)
Adding uTorrent01 (TCP) For Ports 47624-47624 To 192.168.1.1()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.1/)
Step 02. set_password("password")
(Successful)
Step 03. click_onclick("LoginForm()")
(Successful)
Step 04. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
Step 05. set_frame_name("basefrm")
Step 06. set_frame_number("3")
Step 07. nav("en/fw_port_forwards.asp")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.1/en/fw_port_forwards.asp)
Step 08. timeout("1500")
(Successful)
Step 09. "forward_port_enable"
Step 10. set_combobox_custom("forward_port_enable,0,on")
(Successful)
Step 11. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|ALL")
(Successful)
Step 12. set_combobox("forward_port_proto,0")
(Successful)
Step 13. set_name("forward_name,0")
(Successful)
Step 14. set_port_range("forward_port_from_start,0,-")
(Successful)
Step 15. set_port_range("forward_port_to_start,0,-")
(Successful)
Step 16. set_ip("forward_port_to_ip,0")
(Successful)
Step 17. click_onclick("Apply")
(Successful)
Step 18. timeout("1500")
(Successful)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding uTorrent01


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------

PcWinTech.com Forums

Headaches with huawei E960
« on: July 26, 2009, 06:43:33 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
You say they are not being
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2009, 09:51:37 AM »
You say they are not being added? so when you check the virtual server screen they are not in the list?
hhmm ok maybe there is a script error we are not seeing. Under the advanced menu turn off silent mode (this hides and script errors or msgboxes from the webpage)

Then try to update the router again and see if something gives us an error.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

phreak

  • Guest
Hey thanks for the
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2009, 11:59:32 AM »
Hey thanks for the response!

Yes they are nowhere seen in the virtual server list which has put me scratching my head for hours after doing everything completely right.

Did update the router just like you said after disabling the silent mode and surprisingly there no types of scrips errors there aswell.

Don't you think there is something to tweak in the security section area which may be the source of ignoring the ports ?

Here is the script(after disabling silent mode):

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.1/)
Step 02. set_password("password")
(Successful)
Step 03. click_onclick("LoginForm()")
(Successful)
Step 04. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
Step 05. set_frame_name("basefrm")
Step 06. set_frame_number("3")
Step 07. nav("en/fw_port_forwards.asp")
(Successful) (http://admin:admin@192.168.1.1/en/fw_port_forwards.asp)
Step 08. timeout("1500")
(Successful)
Step 09. "forward_port_enable"
Step 10. set_combobox_custom("forward_port_enable,0,on")
(Successful)
Step 11. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|ALL")
(Successful)
Step 12. set_combobox("forward_port_proto,0")
(Successful)
Step 13. set_name("forward_name,0")
(Successful)
Step 14. set_port_range("forward_port_from_start,0,-")
(Successful)
Step 15. set_port_range("forward_port_to_start,0,-")
(Successful)
Step 16. set_ip("forward_port_to_ip,0")
(Successful)
Step 17. click_onclick("Apply")
(Successful)
Step 18. timeout("1500")
(Successful)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding uTorrent01


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
What happens when you run my
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2009, 02:02:10 PM »
What happens when you run my port checker under the tools menu?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

phreak

  • Guest
I'm pretty sure the ports are
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2009, 02:49:48 PM »
I'm pretty sure the ports are not being forwarded, I can see that red cross sign on Utorrent and the speeds are just very low.

OK anyway i ran the status checker tool and its giving me an error which says the ports are offline and cannot be reached.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
ok, something else is
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2009, 02:59:52 PM »
ok, something else is blocking things, just like you said. The fun part is trying to find out what!

Can you get a screen shot of the virtual server page?
I forget, (just so we cover all the bases) did you give this a read yet?
http://www.pcwintech.com/common-problems-fixes-port-forwarding

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

phreak

  • Guest
Re: Headaches with huawei E960
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2009, 07:04:48 AM »
Hey I’m back with a good news and a bad news!

Good news is today I checked my router’s page and luckily somehow ports are being updated in the virtual servers list and the bad news is they are still offline. (red cross sign)

Your article about “common problems and fixes" is indeed very helpful and informational.
 
After having a healthy read I just happened to know I have two different external ip’s. One I see on the router’s page is completely different than the one I see on the status tool checker.

So on this aticle : http://www.pcwintech.com/how-setup-two-or-more-routers-together-port-forwarding-port-triggering you stated that i have to set up a static WAN ip address in router 1 to forward all ports in router 2 so I wanted to know do u also have a tool that can make a WAN address to static ?
OR just briefly explain me how can i forward all the ports through one external IP address

To add more I’m using a wireless connection  :P

Thanks

Offline Evan

  • Global Moderator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 1,306
  • Karma: 45
Re: Headaches with huawei E960
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2009, 07:36:28 AM »
If you consider the 1st router to be the one your modem or internet connects to then that is the one needs to have it's connections forwarded to the 2nd router (via DMZ). 

Your second router is the one that needs the static IP address, not the 1st.  You need to disable DHCP in order to do this.  Remember to forward all connections in the 1st router to the WAN IP of the 2nd router.

Let me know if you need any more help.

-Evan
About Evan:Site Admin, Tester, Editor

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Headaches with huawei E960
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2009, 07:36:28 AM »