Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Process Details Not Shown  (Read 281 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline David L MO

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Process Details Not Shown
« on: November 01, 2017, 10:42:46 PM »
I looked thru posts here and did net searches and find no info on this.

The Details for Process Info (right pane info) is missing.

I have started and stopped.
Uninstalled and reinstalled.

Nothing works.

A while back it worked.  Now it lists the active processes in the left window, but no details are shown in the right side.
I have the paid Pro version.

Thanks.

Great program - it really works.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2017, 10:46:21 PM by David L MO, Reason: Added info »

PcWinTech.com Forums

Process Details Not Shown
« on: November 01, 2017, 10:42:46 PM »

Offline Willy2

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: 7
Re: Process Details Not Shown
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2017, 12:25:56 AM »
- Try to completely clear the folder in which the program was installed. The program also adds some info to the registry. Perhaps removing that info will help. Please report if it helped.

Offline David L MO

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Process Details Not Shown
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2017, 08:06:47 AM »
Thanks for the reply

Musta been some left over Halloween pookahs I guess.  I did nothing and this morning the info is appropriately shown in the right pane.
At this point I will not pursue what might have happened and will let it be.  :thinking:

Offline Willy2

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: 7
Re: Process Details Not Shown
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2017, 09:56:54 AM »
- I have had a similar experience. One program started to behave slightly different. Never found out what the real cause was of this odd behaviour. But after a while the odd behaviour disappeared. I assume that the combination wiht one or two other pieces of software could have caused this.
- The program was written in the days that there was only Windows XP and Vista. I could imagine that in Win 8 and Win 10 the program is more likely to show (somewhat) "irregular" behaviour.

Offline David L MO

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Process Details Not Shown
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2017, 10:51:09 AM »
Haha - Thanks Willy2.  I go back to the very beginning WRT machines and software.  While I consider myself a Jr Hacker, one thing I have learned is that often you accept things and move on.  I have wasted a LOT of my life searching down "why did that happen".  hehe

I have an old XP box with 2 GB of RAM that I use for various purposes and Cleanmean works wonderfully - especially when using Firefox (which always has been and still is a pre-eminent memory leaker) which is my browser of choice.

Cheers

Offline Warayurt

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Nov 2017
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Process Details Not Shown
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2017, 07:32:00 PM »
I can see all the details from here.

Offline David L MO

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Process Details Not Shown
« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2017, 05:55:59 AM »
Wahtever the problem was, it is not there any more.  Working great.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Process Details Not Shown
« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2017, 05:55:59 AM »