Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: How can I setup two Lorex DVR?  (Read 43846 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Daniel63

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
How can I setup two Lorex DVR?
« on: October 06, 2016, 07:22:53 AM »
I have two DVR from two different address that were working independent. Now the two DVR were installed in one location, both indicate an "update successfull", but when I try to view them on my movile I can only see one DVR, the camaras from the first DVR come up on the second DVR. Both of them have different server name setup on the lorex app. How can I view the both independent?
DVR=LH014000 (both)

PcWinTech.com Forums

How can I setup two Lorex DVR?
« on: October 06, 2016, 07:22:53 AM »

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,136
  • Karma: 37
Re: How can I setup two Lorex DVR?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2016, 01:14:18 PM »
#1 You must have each of them set to use a different port (or ports).

For example..

a) DVR one uses port 80

b) DVR two uses port 81

#2 Then if not the default port(s), on the client side you need to define the port with a colon.

For example, if 999.888.777.666 was a valid IP Address, it was yours, and we are not talking about using SSL (HTTPS).

a) To access DVR one

Code: [Select]
http://999.888.777.666

b) To access DVR two

Code: [Select]
http://999.888.777.666:81
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

Offline Daniel63

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: How can I setup two Lorex DVR?
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2016, 06:27:51 AM »
Thank you, it's working fine now.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: How can I setup two Lorex DVR?
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2016, 06:27:51 AM »