Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Run-time error 6 Overflow  (Read 22544 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ChingghisKhan

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Run-time error 6 Overflow
« on: January 18, 2016, 03:39:40 PM »
Hi, with 2 ports to remain to scanned, I get: "Run-time error 6 Overflow"

PcWinTech.com Forums

Run-time error 6 Overflow
« on: January 18, 2016, 03:39:40 PM »

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,136
  • Karma: 37
Re: Run-time error 6 Overflow
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2016, 07:32:09 PM »
If not using an inbound client side port checker:

a) Use for example http://nmap.online-domain-tools.com/ to check the port(s). By default it will only check TCP ports, but can also check UDP ports.
 
b) From DSLR (dslreports.com) -> Forums -> Broadband and Networking -> Networking -> How to know if ports are reaching my computer from outside the post by DSLR user mackey (user # 1479488) on 2015-Sep-24 at 8:05 pm - if you wanted to test port 5154, besides using an inbound client side port checker:

Quote
Run tcpdump (`tcpdump -p -n -i <interface> port 5154` would be a good command to start with). If you see incoming TCP SYN packets (not SYN/ACK), or incoming UDP packets from an IP which did not have an outgoing packet first, then the port is open.

c) For tcpdump on Windows I found this info https://uwnthesis.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/windump-how-to-use-windump-tcpdump-on-windows-7-the-visual-guide/
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Run-time error 6 Overflow
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2016, 07:32:09 PM »

 

email