Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: No port forwarding for Linksys EA6350  (Read 17648 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jcali77

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
No port forwarding for Linksys EA6350
« on: December 03, 2015, 01:24:38 PM »
I tried reading other post, but I had to resort to this. The Lorex Auto Port Forwarding does not have my Linksys EA6350 router listed, and I have tried the Router Screen Capture program but I get  "To use Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Tools we recommend that you use the latest version of Chrome, Internet Explorer, Firefox or Safari (for Macs)." I also attached an image. Is this a common problem or anything else that I can do?
Thanks in advance

PcWinTech.com Forums

No port forwarding for Linksys EA6350
« on: December 03, 2015, 01:24:38 PM »

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,142
  • Karma: 37
Re: No port forwarding for Linksys EA6350
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2015, 06:17:38 PM »
I point and quote from PcWinTech.com Forums -> Lorex -> Lorex Auto Port Forwarding -> Auto Port Fowarding tool for windows No WRT1900AC router selectiong

Quote

If the new router is using cisco horrible java only interface it wont allow my program to connect to it and will complain that you need to update the browser (When you actually dont)

Instead of using normal html pages like every other router they redid all their pages to be pure java script, and it makes it impossible to work with the pages since there is no html for the buttons or textboxes to work with since they are all javascript.

I tried adding support for their new firmware but when I did I found that IE couldnt find any names for any of the controls at all. So i couldn't make a script. I have a tp-link and so havent got my hands on a newer linksys so I could look into it more and see if I can find away around their block. Java script is heavy on cpu and memory, I have no clue why they would make their entire interface out of it lol

Perhaps you can roll back the router's firmware back from the Cisco Cloud based firmware to the classic firmware for the your router?

Please consider going back to classic Firmware. For example see, http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/GetArticle.aspx?docid=227c9e6286124532ac52a643ca4122a5_Rolling_back_the_Cisco_Connect_Cloud_firmware_of_Linksys_Sma.xml&pid=80&converted=0
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: No port forwarding for Linksys EA6350
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2015, 06:17:38 PM »