Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: uBee router problems  (Read 12170 times)

Offline narwhalsToot

• PcWinTech Jr. Member
uBee router problems
« on: November 03, 2015, 02:58:07 PM »
I'm trying to host an Unturned server to play with my friends, and obviously I need to port forward. I have a uBee router.

This is the default gateway shown in cmd:

When I type that in the search bar, it says "Hmm, we can't reach this page."

But when I type in "192.168.xxx.x" (x's are numbers that I'm hiding) it takes me to my router page, where I can log in perfectly fine.   

This is what it looks like: https://gyazo.com/9e67eb355b6bf122939f23ee9ba4fe80

Port forwarding videos always show a Port button by Modem which they click to open their port. But I don't see that button, and therefore I cannot port forward. Could anyone that has a uBee router or knows how to port forward one reply and help me please?

P.S: I'm not a computer expert or anything, so please speak English.

PcWinTech.com Forums

uBee router problems
« on: November 03, 2015, 02:58:07 PM »

Offline trpted

• PcWinTech Guru
Re: uBee router problems
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2015, 05:42:21 PM »
That is odd.

#1 What is your ISP?

#2 It is time to do a network layout inventory.

#3 If you are not sure of the network layout, start of by physically finding the equipment.

#4 This was my network layout what it used to look like.

a) A phone wire and a power wire from wall jack goes to power surge protector

b) A phone wire and a power wire from power surge protector goes to my Westell-F90-610015-06

c) An Ethernet wire from Westell-F90-610015-06 goes to my Linksys E4200's RJ-45 WAN/Internet/To Modem Port.

d) All of my computers are either connected to the Linksys E4200 by wire or by wireless.

#4 If not sure of what kind of cable is (or cables are) used, that is fine as long as you can just tell everything what you know about the network layout.