Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Port closed my modem is Hotbox v2  (Read 17308 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline S0ap

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Port closed my modem is Hotbox v2
« on: August 19, 2015, 12:02:00 PM »
So i already opened port checked everything and the port checker that i download from your site says the port is OPEN !! but tunngle says not please help !

« Last Edit: August 19, 2015, 12:04:02 PM by S0ap »

PcWinTech.com Forums

Port closed my modem is Hotbox v2
« on: August 19, 2015, 12:02:00 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port closed my modem is Hotbox v2
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2015, 11:07:14 PM »
Like it says on my port tester page

Quote
Most online port testers fail no matter what if nothing accepts their connection attempt. This port tester program will open the port on the system it is running on and listen for a connection from this site. So when the port tester program says the ports are open you can count that they are :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline S0ap

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Port closed my modem is Hotbox v2
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2015, 01:23:14 AM »
Listen i got a program such as garena and what basically it needs is a port forward and your port checker tells me that the port is show success (open ) but the tunngle itself the program says it's closed so i can't connect or join another players how can i fix it ? it's look like the tunngle itself can't maybe connect to the port itself is that a way that i can fix it ? i tried everything dude and i mean EVERYTHING !

BTW Tunngle it's not a online port checker just for your information it's a gaming program here is link to the program website if you want to take a look http://www.tunngle.net/
« Last Edit: August 20, 2015, 01:55:19 AM by S0ap »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port closed my modem is Hotbox v2
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2015, 09:17:21 PM »
If my program says the port is open then it is, it got a connection from my site. So if you have a program that isnt getting connected then either the wrong port was forwarded or your firewall in windows or your firewall in your antivirus is blocking it :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Port closed my modem is Hotbox v2
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2015, 09:17:21 PM »

 

email