Author Topic: Port forwarding done, but it doesn't work  (Read 15901 times)

Offline Bloostix

• PcWinTech Jr. Member
Port forwarding done, but it doesn't work
« on: March 22, 2015, 09:25:24 AM »
Hey Shane!

First of all i want to thank you for your efforts, i'm a decent tech guy so i didn't need your program to forward ports at my parents home, but i purchased your program anyway, as i think you are doing an awesome job!

now to my problem:
as named in the title, i can do the portforwarding on the router (Motorola Netopia 7357-84, software Version 7.8.5r5, quite an old one) and as of my opinion i also chose the right ip it refers to (set static IP on my computer, verified via ipconfig) but nonetheless it doesn't work (neither in the game i want to host the server (Factorio, port 34197) nor when i test it with your program (simple port tester, failed). as was looking for a solution i stumbled upon your page (http://www.pcwintech.com/common-problems-fixes-port-forwarding). unfortunately i couln't identify Problem 1 - 9 as one which fits to me :(
in detail:
#1: only 1 router (checked also with ur tool)
#2: right ip adress (checked with ipconfig and it also the ip listet in your program)
#3: no firewall settings in router (doublechecked myself, correct me if i was blind)
#4: firewall on and up to date with correst exceptions (the ones from the program itself and a custom one added by myself for the specific port)
#5: firewall is on (don't know if its corrected though, everything works)
#6: there is only one connection Type
#7: Computername can't be the problem, as i can type in the IP
#8: there is only one rule, can't be that either
#9: didn't find any DMZ setting on the Router, so i guess it doesn't exist.