Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error  (Read 12904 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jason006

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« on: March 01, 2015, 10:06:51 PM »
I have an Asus RT N66U Router and I'm having problems running the Digimerge APF program. The script runs fine until Step 15. I'm also getting a "Not Found" error. The port forwarding settings are entered; however, I'm not able to connect. Any suggestions?
« Last Edit: March 01, 2015, 10:10:17 PM by Jason006 »

PcWinTech.com Forums

Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« on: March 01, 2015, 10:06:51 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2015, 09:32:36 AM »
The last step is to click the save and reboot button because the router needs rebooted for the port forwarding rules to take effect, so reboot the router and see how that does :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Jason006

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2015, 10:37:58 AM »
I've tried rebooting the router with the "reboot" button on the top tab. Gives me the "not found error". I will try it again tonight when I get home and see if anything changes. Thanks.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2015, 11:05:23 AM »
Ah so that button itself is giving the error. I would also check to see if their is a firmware update for your router as well :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Jason006

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2015, 11:34:29 AM »
I've updated the firmware for my router last night, so that doesn't work either.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2015, 11:38:55 AM »
I just tried connecting to the IP you posted under in the first post and I get the digmerge login screen :-)

Did you make sure to forward any other ports it might need as well?

Also when I connected I had to use IE and add the page to the compatibility settings to get the login to load.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Jason006

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2015, 12:30:23 PM »
Is the IP you entered 192.168.1.204 ? I've just tried it my phone and it doesn't work. I'm not that knowledgable when it comes to port forwarding. How do I find out which other ports needs forwarding?

Offline Jason006

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2015, 06:59:02 PM »
I've just got home and I've entered the IP into the IE browser and I added the page to Compatibility View on my laptap. The page asks for my login but when I enter it, it states "user does not exist". The funny thing is I can login on the ddns.myddns-flir.com website. What gives?
« Last Edit: March 02, 2015, 07:04:07 PM by Jason006 »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2015, 10:36:53 AM »
The 192.168.1.204 is the Local Ip of the DVR and you only use that when you are on the same network as the dvr.

The Ip I connected to was your internet IP, which is what the ddns name normally would point to. But some of the DVR companies are now using a service where it goes through their servers instead so you dont need port forwarding, but that also means it is a different login than the one on the actual dvr itself, which is why you are getting the failed login. :wink:

In the DVR itself you will see the user accounts and can set the passwords, that is what you will use when logging in locally.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Jason006

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #9 on: March 04, 2015, 01:01:57 PM »
Oh. So are my settings good? Should I contact Flir for my login info? I really appreciate the help.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2015, 02:25:12 PM »
Yes to both questions :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Digimerge Auto Port Fowarding Error
« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2015, 02:25:12 PM »