Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Browser Not Suppoprted  (Read 11285 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gogie

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Browser Not Suppoprted
« on: January 29, 2015, 04:37:57 PM »
Router is not listed in SPF, even after list update. Cisco EA6500. Downloaded and ran router screen capture but keep getting the error shown in attached file. Using IE 11. Set security to default. Ran IE repai tool. K

Thanks,

PcWinTech.com Forums

Browser Not Suppoprted
« on: January 29, 2015, 04:37:57 PM »

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,143
  • Karma: 37
Re: Browser Not Suppoprted
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2015, 04:47:54 AM »
While I am not sure of how Shane will reply to the issue, I think I know.

I point and quote from PcWinTech.com Forums -> Lorex -> Lorex Auto Port Forwarding -> Auto Port Fowarding tool for windows No WRT1900AC router selectiong

Quote
If the new router is using cisco horrible java only interface it wont allow my program to connect to it and will complain that you need to update the browser (When you actually dont)

Instead of using normal html pages like every other router they redid all their pages to be pure java script, and it makes it impossible to work with the pages since there is no html for the buttons or textboxes to work with since they are all javascript.

I tried adding support for their new firmware but when I did I found that IE couldnt find any names for any of the controls at all. So i couldn't make a script. I have a tp-link and so havent got my hands on a newer linksys so I could look into it more and see if I can find away around their block. Java script is heavy on cpu and memory, I have no clue why they would make their entire interface out of it lol

Perhaps you can roll back the router's firmware back from the Cisco Cloud based firmware to the classic firmware for the EA6500?
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Browser Not Suppoprted
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2015, 10:57:20 PM »
Correct, they updated the firmware to be pure java based and they wont allow any older versions of IE to access it, which the IE control in the program shows up as IE 7 (For some reason MS has never had it show higher than that, even when IE 11 is installed)

I had tried to get it to work with this firmware and none of the text boxs or buttons have any html names, the browser doesnt see them in the html because they are all done by java. So i am not able to add support for these firmwares.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Browser Not Suppoprted
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2015, 10:57:20 PM »