Author Topic: Can't port forward  (Read 7821 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Masha Mk

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Sep 2014
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Can't port forward
« on: September 13, 2014, 10:05:58 PM »
I have Technicolor router (Xfinity) and I tried to forward the ports - without the success!

I checked the ip address and it is correct. User and password came up by default. All is set up, but i am getting an error.

I've posted a picture of the error I am getting!  :cry:

PcWinTech.com Forums

Can't port forward
« on: September 13, 2014, 10:05:58 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Can't port forward
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2014, 02:11:15 PM »
The program uses IE to open and work with the pages, are you able to log into the router in IE?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Masha Mk

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Sep 2014
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can't port forward
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2014, 02:50:44 PM »
The program uses IE to open and work with the pages, are you able to log into the router in IE?

Shane

I was able to add ports via router access. When I tried to use your program, it would always stop working in the middle.  :confused:

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Can't port forward
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2014, 11:19:48 AM »
Then it looks like the IE frame control that the program uses isnt working correctly, because the page shouldnt be blank when you load up.

Run my repair internet explorer tool and then reboot
http://www.tweaking.com/content/page/repair_internet_explorer.html

See if the pages start working in the program then :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Can't port forward
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2014, 11:19:48 AM »