Author Topic: 2-wire 3600 HGV and Linksys E2500 router  (Read 6690 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline gimbel

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
2-wire 3600 HGV and Linksys E2500 router
« on: June 22, 2014, 03:30:12 PM »
I have a Linksys E2500 router behind my ATT 2-wire 3600-HGV modem (wireless disabled).  I was able to forward Teamviewer and Webcam XP on the 2-wire but haven't been able to do so on E2500.  When I try to update the router, the router login screen appears on the right but the username and password are never entered.  It tries to add the ports but nothing happens since it doesn't sign in.  What am I doing wrong?
Ken

PcWinTech.com Forums

2-wire 3600 HGV and Linksys E2500 router
« on: June 22, 2014, 03:30:12 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: 2-wire 3600 HGV and Linksys E2500 router
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2014, 02:33:55 PM »
2wire doesnt like static IPs, so you need to either forward the ports or set dmz in the 2wire and have it point to the linksys device name. Once you do that properly port forwarding should work in the linksys like normal.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: 2-wire 3600 HGV and Linksys E2500 router
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2014, 02:33:55 PM »