Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: IE or Firefox  (Read 5109 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CE

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
IE or Firefox
« on: June 03, 2014, 01:07:24 PM »
hi well the port forward worked for me but to test the connection after
it wants me to use IE but I have my pref as firefox
wy wont it work for it?
oops if off topic but not sure where to put this ...thanks

PcWinTech.com Forums

IE or Firefox
« on: June 03, 2014, 01:07:24 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: IE or Firefox
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2014, 01:28:37 PM »
Their dvr active x control only works in IE.

I know on some newer models they have been putting firmware updates out with new code that supports all the browsers. But before that only IE is supported. :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: IE or Firefox
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2014, 01:28:37 PM »