Author Topic: Port Forwarding didn´t work with Netgear RP614v4  (Read 24265 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nemi

  • Guest
Port Forwarding didn´t work with Netgear RP614v4
« on: January 31, 2009, 05:29:53 AM »
First... Sorry for my bad english!!! but i try my best and i hope you can understand me.

After it diddnt work i used the debug mode and i paste the commands... i hope its ok...


First:

Router: NetGear - RP614 v4 (NetGear Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (1)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/1)
Adding MSMe03 (TCP/UDP) For Ports 1863-1863 To 192.168.1.191()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav("")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 02. set_frame_name("formframe")
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 03. set_frame_number("2")
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 04. nav("ports_app_table.html")
(Successful)
Step 05. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
Step 06. check_if_name_exists("")
Step 07. click_button("Add Custom Service")  <- doesnt work
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 08. set_name("Remark,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 09. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|TCP/UDP")
(Successful)
Step 10. set_combobox("ServiceType,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 11. set_start_port("GlobalPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 12. set_stop_port("LocalPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 13. set_ip1("IP1,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 14. set_ip2("IP2,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 15. set_ip3("IP3,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 16. set_ip4("IP4,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 17. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
Step 18. click_button("Apply")
(Successful)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding MSMe03


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------

Second:

Router: NetGear - RP614 v4 (NetGear Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (1)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/1)
Adding MSMe03 (TCP/UDP) For Ports 1863-1863 To 192.168.1.191()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav("")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 02. set_frame_name("formframe")
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 03. set_frame_number("2")
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 04. nav("ports_app_table.html")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 05. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 06. check_if_name_exists("")
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 07. click_button("Add Custom Service")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

i push the button: ("Add Custom Service")??


Step 08. set_name("Remark,0")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 09. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|TCP/UDP")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 10. set_combobox("ServiceType,0")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 11. set_start_port("GlobalPort,0")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 12. set_stop_port("LocalPort,0")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 13. set_ip1("IP1,0")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 14. set_ip2("IP2,0")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 15. set_ip3("IP3,0")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 16. set_ip4("IP4,0")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 17. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 18. click_button("Apply")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------


Step 18 didnt work too...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding MSMe03


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------


what do you need??

PcWinTech.com Forums

Port Forwarding didn´t work with Netgear RP614v4
« on: January 31, 2009, 05:29:53 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Netgear RP614 v4
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2009, 07:05:33 AM »
HI,
Your router Netgear RP614 v4 was only partly uploaded to me by another user, but that user never responded to my emails for me to get the rest of the data I need. So the script is a copy from the Netgear RP614 v2 that I do have.

It appears everything is named the same except for the Add button.
If you could use my router screen capture program and grab the screens for me I can get the script fixed in just a few minutes.

Let me know :-)
Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

nemi

  • Guest
in 2-3 hours i will send you
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2009, 08:20:57 AM »
in 2-3 hours i will send you the screens

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Thanks a ton. Once I get them
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2009, 08:24:51 AM »
Thanks a ton. Once I get them I will get your router working.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

nemi

  • Guest
ok im looking now
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2009, 11:54:29 AM »
ok im looking now

nemi

  • Guest
File Upload
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2009, 12:04:58 PM »
File Upload Done!

C:\RS_Capture\Captures\Netgear-RP614v4\Netgear-RP614v4(01-31-2009_09-00-31 PM).zip

all port triggering and forward screens!!

sorry but i cant make wlan setting screens because it is no wlan router^^

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Getting the file now. I will
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2009, 12:07:17 PM »
Getting the file now. I will start on this right now. I will message you in a few min.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

nemi

  • Guest
the screens are ok?
« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2009, 12:10:08 PM »
the screens are ok?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
All Done
« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2009, 12:13:58 PM »
OK I got the script updated. Update the database under the tools menu. Test it and let me know.

The problem was it was for English firmware. The other commands worked fine because it was going by the names of the objects. But the button doesn't have a name so I was using its caption. Since yours wasn't English it never found and clicked it.

So I changed the script to find it a different way and where it wont matter if it is English or not.

Test it and let me know.
Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

nemi

  • Guest
Router: NetGear - RP614 v4
« Reply #9 on: January 31, 2009, 01:54:42 PM »
Router: NetGear - RP614 v4 (NetGear Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (4)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/4)
Adding MSMe01 (TCP) For Ports 6891-6900 To 192.168.1.191()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav("")
(Successful)
Step 02. set_frame_name("formframe")
Step 03. set_frame_number("2")
Step 04. nav("ports_app_table.html")
(Successful)
Step 05. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
Step 06. check_if_name_exists("")
Step 07. click_onclick("return setBtnName(this.form,2)")
(Successful)
Step 08. set_name("Remark,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 09. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|TCP/UDP")
(Successful)
Step 10. set_combobox("ServiceType,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 11. set_start_port("GlobalPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 12. set_stop_port("LocalPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 13. set_ip1("IP1,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 14. set_ip2("IP2,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 15. set_ip3("IP3,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 16. set_ip4("IP4,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
Step 17. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
Step 18. click_button("Apply")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding MSMe01

(Current -  2/4)
Adding MSMe02 (UDP) For Ports 5190-5190 To 192.168.1.191()


hmmmm same problem???

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
try it in debug mode with the
« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2009, 02:00:00 PM »
try it in debug mode with the new script, if it works then it is a timing issue after the click_onclick call (step 7), which I can just add a timeout after.

Let me know.
Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

nemi

  • Guest
Router: NetGear - RP614 v4
« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2009, 02:06:13 PM »
Router: NetGear - RP614 v4 (NetGear Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (4)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/4)
Adding MSMe01 (TCP) For Ports 6891-6900 To 192.168.1.191()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav("")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 02. set_frame_name("formframe")
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 03. set_frame_number("2")
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 04. nav("ports_app_table.html")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 05. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 06. check_if_name_exists("")
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 07. click_onclick("return setBtnName(this.form,2)")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 08. set_name("Remark,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 09. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|TCP/UDP")
(Successful)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 10. set_combobox("ServiceType,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 11. set_start_port("GlobalPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 12. set_stop_port("LocalPort,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 13. set_ip1("IP1,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 14. set_ip2("IP2,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 15. set_ip3("IP3,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 16. set_ip4("IP4,0")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-------Click 'Proceed To Next Command' To Continue-------

Step 17. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
Step 18. click_button("Apply")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding MSMe01

(Current -  2/4)
Adding MSMe02 (UDP) For Ports 5190-5190 To 192.168.1.191()

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
what happens after step 7?
« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2009, 02:09:01 PM »
what happens after step 7? also feel free to contact me through email, we can get on msn and get this done faster.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

nemi

  • Guest
watch email^^
« Reply #13 on: January 31, 2009, 02:21:54 PM »
watch email^^

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Your all fixed! glad we got
« Reply #14 on: January 31, 2009, 02:52:36 PM »
Your all fixed! glad we got you going.

Take care bud

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Your all fixed! glad we got
« Reply #14 on: January 31, 2009, 02:52:36 PM »

 

email