Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Network Manager Genie  (Read 8038 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sswcharlie

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Feb 2014
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Network Manager Genie
« on: February 27, 2014, 08:08:01 PM »
Hi
Win7
I am using a TP-Link router and wish to use Netgear Genie.

On another post on this site re IP static codes seems to infer that it can be done.

Genie is downloaded and works in some areas but I cannot log in to router settings and share settings.  It will not allow.
Do I need to change a IP address or whatever, to get this to work with TP-Link router ?

PcWinTech.com Forums

Network Manager Genie
« on: February 27, 2014, 08:08:01 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Network Manager Genie
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2014, 04:26:27 PM »
Netgear software is only written to work with netgear. :wink:

I never use software to work with the router, why not just log into the tp-link with your browser and change the settings yourself?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Network Manager Genie
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2014, 04:26:27 PM »

 

email