Author Topic: Wrong I.P showing  (Read 4172 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aywin

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Wrong I.P showing
« on: January 26, 2014, 07:25:12 PM »
I am having a problem with port forwarding as SPF shows an ip of 10.0.0.20 but in my router it shows that ip but also 10.0.0.2. If i try to port forward the default ip it fails. If i go directly into my router and forward 10.0.0.2 it works fine. When i try to test port numbers it comes up with the default 10.0.0.20 and fails port test. I've spent days trying to work out what is going on.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Wrong I.P showing
« on: January 26, 2014, 07:25:12 PM »

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,190
  • Karma: 37
Re: Wrong I.P showing
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2014, 06:10:56 AM »
In the program:

#1 Go to File -> Add Ports.

#2 Select Add Custom

#3 You notice for Type there is a drop down box for TCP, UDP and for TCP/UDP.

#4 For IP Address, do you see a drop down box?

#5 And if so, do you see 10.0.0.2?

#6 If you do not see 10.0.0.2, in the drop down box. Select the next box/item right next to it.
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Wrong I.P showing
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 11:17:22 AM »
In my program it pulls what ever the default IP on the system is and then it pulls the gateway IP which is normally the IP for the router.

Now if you have 2 connections going, like a network cable and a wireless (I have had a few users who did that) then you will h ave 2 IPs on the system.

When you open the port tester in my program the drop down box at the top will show every IP it sees on the system. How many are in that list?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Wrong I.P showing
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 11:17:22 AM »

 

email