Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: [Maybe Solved?] 2.2.0 version does not work correctly :(  (Read 4766 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,142
  • Karma: 37
[Maybe Solved?] 2.2.0 version does not work correctly :(
« on: January 06, 2014, 12:36:49 PM »
When using v 2.0.2 I can go through all of the steps and capture the router screen shots but when using v 2.2.0, while I can go through all of the steps it is broken for some reason it does not start IE and allow me to get the screen shots.

Please fix.

Thank you.

[EDIT] Also if it makes any difference it is ran on two different computers.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2014, 12:47:45 PM by trpted »
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

PcWinTech.com Forums

[Maybe Solved?] 2.2.0 version does not work correctly :(
« on: January 06, 2014, 12:36:49 PM »

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,142
  • Karma: 37
Re: 2.2.0 version does not work correctly :(
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2014, 01:15:32 PM »
What are the steps to trouble shoot and fix this issue?

If I can not get this to work, what data do you need?

For example: All of the HTML from all of the web pages and screen shots of each of the web page.

How should I get all of the data that you need?

Thank you
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: 2.2.0 version does not work correctly :(
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2014, 09:45:32 AM »
Can you post a screen shot of what is happening?

Both versions of the program still use the same code and same IE. It depends what version IE is on the system. But the only changes in the two versions where how it was saving the screen shots them selves.

So post a screen shot of the two to show me and I can look into it :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,142
  • Karma: 37
Re: 2.2.0 version does not work correctly :(
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2014, 12:46:35 PM »
Unknown what happened but seems to be solved.

a) This is what I did.

#1 Created a backup directory.

#2 Moved the version that is was not working to the backup directory

#3 I zipped the version that I know that worked, and sent it via floppy/diskette/USB jump drive (or other USB external drive)/local network FTP/ local network WWW/local network File & Print sharing, ETC..

#4 Unzipped the version that I know that worked, but for some reason it did not work.

#5 Turned off my computer and went to sleep, after I started this thread.

#6 Today after I turned on my computer both the version(s), I got past step 3 but I did not take any screen shots yet.

b) Since I did not take any screen shots yet, I will do that next for my router.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2014, 12:48:16 PM by trpted »
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: 2.2.0 version does not work correctly :(
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2014, 12:46:35 PM »

 

email