Author Topic: Port Forwarding fails script  (Read 3685 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline amg6446

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Port Forwarding fails script
« on: December 13, 2013, 05:36:53 PM »
Unable to have the script complete. Have tried your alternate answers already. I would gladly manually enter all the data if I could only get the values. Otherwise I have to come to you. The values as depicted by the Router, Network Settings for the CPU, network settings for the unit all match. The script values picked up also match. But it does not complete.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Port Forwarding fails script
« on: December 13, 2013, 05:36:53 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port Forwarding fails script
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2013, 10:43:57 PM »
I see the problem. The page isnt loading int he right script.

Do you have a different firmware or model than the one in the program?

Send me a screen shot of the main page int he router and I can see what model it is. :wink:

Also you can do the port forwarding rules yourself in the mean time.
http://www.pcwintech.com/netgear-generic-guide-3-netgear-genie-firmware-all-models

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Port Forwarding fails script
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2013, 10:43:57 PM »