Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: limiting bandwidth  (Read 3268 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
limiting bandwidth
« on: July 20, 2013, 03:02:57 PM »
i was trying to limit my bandwidth in my router but theres no option for bandwidth



is it possible to limit my bandwidth?

PcWinTech.com Forums

limiting bandwidth
« on: July 20, 2013, 03:02:57 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: limiting bandwidth
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2013, 10:19:14 AM »
It is only possible if the router has the option for it, which most home routers dont.

What some people do is get a router that supports the DD-WRT firmware which gives you all those options :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: limiting bandwidth
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2013, 09:27:45 PM »
ok thanks shane

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: limiting bandwidth
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2013, 09:27:45 PM »

 

email