Author Topic: my ps3 ports  (Read 5634 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
my ps3 ports
« on: June 11, 2013, 10:04:22 PM »
my ps3 ports is closed and i tried everything but nothing work so i posted here i hope it supports ps3

PcWinTech.com Forums

my ps3 ports
« on: June 11, 2013, 10:04:22 PM »

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2013, 02:42:03 AM »
i forwarded in my pc and its fine but in my ps3 is closed i tried in 2 routers and still closed

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,190
  • Karma: 37
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2013, 01:04:23 PM »
#1 What port checker (or port checker) did you use?

#2 What is the brand and model of the NAT routers that you have?
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2013, 09:28:53 PM »
the PS3 also supports UPnP which is auto port forwarding, make sure UPnP is enabled in the router :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2013, 03:59:52 AM »
it is available in my ps3 but when i forward the ports it give me closed

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2013, 10:58:09 PM »
Dont forward the ports, remove the rules you made and let UPnP do it for you :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2013, 07:16:30 PM »
hi shane i always use upnp but it seem to not work that well in my ps3

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2013, 07:21:51 PM »
#1 What port checker (or port checker) did you use?

#2 What is the brand and model of the NAT routers that you have?


1 simple port finder

2 huawei hg8245
« Last Edit: July 16, 2013, 11:41:31 AM by almnsm »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #8 on: July 15, 2013, 07:33:17 PM »
Did you make sure UPnP is enabled in the router and any firewall settings in the router are off?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2013, 12:14:07 AM »
its available in my ps3 but its like it didnt forward any ports and router firewall is off
« Last Edit: July 16, 2013, 12:16:13 AM by almnsm »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2013, 04:13:58 PM »
The PS3 will open the ports when it needs them. If it says UPnP is available try your game and see if it opens the ports :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline almnsm

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2013, 05:02:41 PM »
ok thanks

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: my ps3 ports
« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2013, 05:02:41 PM »

 

email