Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online  (Read 27229 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« on: April 08, 2013, 11:30:22 AM »
I am trying to get my Digimerge online. Went through the port forwarding process  I am pretty sure I am entering the correct info ... and when I go to "test" as it pulls up the web...no page is found.

Additionally, I can not get my DVR Netview to connect with router.

HELP!

PcWinTech.com Forums

Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« on: April 08, 2013, 11:30:22 AM »

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2013, 12:01:57 PM »
Got onto my Digimerege menu, Network, Set Config to DHCP....everything seemed to come up ok. Didn't set up email. DDNS-put it on Digimerge, entered all info ...test went "good". Got the DVR Netview program up and running and go to Add DVR, Autoscan...some info comes up fills in the blanks...all looks well...hit ok and then nothing. No live feed, dvr icon goes red- says "unable to connect to DVR"

I am running Windows 7

Netgear wirless router and a Motorola Cable Modem. DVR is hooked up with LAN cable from wireless router.

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2013, 12:56:00 PM »
Additionally, when I go to "Update Router" from the Digimerge Port Forwarding Program my router an password and username window appears for my router and IP address and when I go to put in the new username and password ( I went in and change it from admin / password to what I wanted) it still does not recognize my new username and password and I have to put in admin / password for the cycle to continue...

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2013, 01:00:04 PM »
This is what is reported when I attempt to "Update Router" from the Digimerge Port Forwarding Program"


Router: Netgear - WGR614 v8 (Netgear Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (1)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/1)
Adding Digimerge7328 (TCP) For Ports 7000-7000 To 192.158.1.2

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
(Successful) (http://192.168.1.1/)
--------------------------------------
Step 02. set_frame_name("formframe")
--------------------------------------
Step 03. set_frame_number("2")
--------------------------------------
Step 04. wait_until_words_not_found("Checking for Firmware Updates")
(Successful - Checking for Firmware Updates Not Found On Page)
--------------------------------------
Step 05. nav("FW_forward.htm")
(Successful) (http://192.168.1.1/FW_forward.htm)
--------------------------------------
Step 06. check_if_name_exists("")
--------------------------------------
Step 07. click_button("Add")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 08. set_name("portname")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 09. set_type_choices("TCP|UDP|TCP/UDP")
--------------------------------------
Step 10. set_combobox("srvtype")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 11. set_start_port("port_start")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 12. set_stop_port("port_end")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 13. set_ip1("server_ip1")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 14. set_ip2("server_ip2")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 15. set_ip3("server_ip3")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 16. set_ip4("server_ip4")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
Step 17. click_button("apply")
(Failed - Object Not Found)
--------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding Digimerge7328


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,123
  • Karma: 37
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2013, 04:49:59 AM »
Very odd.

While 192.168 is NAT 192.158 does not mean NAT.

It seems to be a typo or something is very wrong there.

If that is not a typo, if I were you I would wait for what Shane (or someone who can help you better) says.
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2013, 01:16:42 PM »
First lets check a few things :-)

Post 2 screen shots for me.

1. A screen shot of the port forwarding page in the router (This will both let me see if the rules are added and correct and the model of the router)
2. A screen shot of the network setup in the DVR. (This will let me see the IP info plus the ports it is using)

Lets go from there :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2013, 08:19:19 AM »
Thanks for your help....this is a drag when you don't know what is going on and what to do!

Are these the screen shots you are looking for?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2013, 08:31:32 AM »
Odd, the script shows it is working yet nothing is being entered on the page.

Also I need the actual port forwarding page, log into your router and go to the port forwarding page and grab a screen shot :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2013, 08:47:20 AM »
Not really sure what you are asking? log in to my router from my computer? How do I do that?

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2013, 08:57:01 AM »
This...

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2013, 09:03:22 AM »
Yes :-)

Ok my program uses IE to work with the router pages, you must have something in IE disabling it from working. So instead you will make the port forwarding rule manually :wink:

Follow this guide and then post a screen shot of the port forwarding page again after your done so I can check it.
http://www.pcwintech.com/port-forwarding-netgear-wgr614-v8-netgear-firmware

I am leaving in 30 min so try to get it done before then :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2013, 09:11:46 AM »
I must not be entering something right. When I hit Apply it says I have entered the wron Ip address (same as routers or something)

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2013, 09:14:05 AM »
Your not putting the info in right.

For start and end port put 7000 in both. If you need port 80 as well you make a 2nd rule for that :wink:

IP will be the IP of the dvr, so 192.168.1.2 (Your trying to put the IP of the router in 192.168.1.1 thats why your getting the error) :-)
Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline zbakke

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2013
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2013, 09:16:29 AM »
ok entered that and got this

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2013, 09:18:01 AM »
IN the router see if there is a UPnP page on the left towards the bottom, if there is go to that page and get me a screen shot :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Newbie help with getting my digimerge online
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2013, 09:18:01 AM »