Author Topic: Help  (Read 7220 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aurora

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Help
« on: March 27, 2013, 05:51:09 PM »
When I try to get my Lorex IP Address from the information it gives me 010.000.000.002

Which is incorrect, also I get this page when doing the test.


PcWinTech.com Forums

Help
« on: March 27, 2013, 05:51:09 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Help
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2013, 03:29:38 PM »
You have to use internet explorer. What browser where you trying with in the screen shot?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Aurora

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Help
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2013, 04:07:30 PM »
I can access on my IE but on my phone I can not.

Using android.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Help
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2013, 04:10:18 PM »
The mobile app uses port 1025, did you also forward that port?

And make sure your on the cell network and not your home wireless when you try.

The reason why is most home routers dont support reverse nat.
http://www.pcwintech.com/test-for-reverse-nat

This means when your on the same network as the dvr you have to use its local IP. When outside your home is when you use your internet IP or DDNS name.

I just connected to the internet IP you posted under and I get the lorex login. So just make sure you have port 1025 open as well :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Aurora

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Help
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2013, 03:52:22 PM »
Now when I go on mobile it says IOException, what do I put in HTTP & the other port spot?

80 & 554? or do I change what the mobile guide says. My media port is 9000 & Mobile port is 1025

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Help
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2013, 03:56:36 PM »
IOException is a bad url error.

What are you putting in for the address to connect to?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Aurora

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Help
« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2013, 04:05:25 PM »
My lorex ddns address.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Help
« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2013, 04:06:37 PM »
your not putting http:// in with it are you?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Aurora

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Help
« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2013, 04:07:38 PM »
No just the url.

No www. neither

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Help
« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2013, 04:09:08 PM »
And is your DDNS name pointing to the IP on here?
http://www.pcwintech.com/myip

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Aurora

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Help
« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2013, 04:16:12 PM »
Indeed it is, just double checked.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Help
« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2013, 04:26:14 PM »
Not sure why you are getting the error. You should leave the port the mobile app wants to what ever the default is.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Aurora

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2013
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Help
« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2013, 04:29:35 PM »
There is no default, the guide says for HTTP:80 & RTPS:554

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Help
« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2013, 04:31:03 PM »
Then make sure RTPS port 554 is forwarded as well :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Help
« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2013, 04:31:03 PM »

 

email