Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?  (Read 4206 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hlg2199

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?
« on: February 01, 2013, 07:01:01 PM »
Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?

Software Release:8.4.2.Q

I am in Shenzhen in China, English is too bad, thanks!

PcWinTech.com Forums

Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?
« on: February 01, 2013, 07:01:01 PM »

Offline hlg2199

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2013, 07:13:02 PM »
I have some difficulty in expressing myself.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2013, 05:13:42 PM »
You only need to do port forwarding when you are hosting something and need to connect to something on your network from the internet. Otherwise if your device is connecting to the internet like normal then port forwarding isnt needed :wink:

What does your IPTV do?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline hlg2199

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2013, 04:20:37 AM »
IPTV :Interactive Personality TV

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2013, 08:59:26 AM »
I have never seen one of those :-)

Normally TV's don't need port forwarding. Does this one have a feature you can access from remotely and that is why it may need port forwarding?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Thomson 789vn How to set IPTV ?
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2013, 08:59:26 AM »

 

email