Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Firmware problem  (Read 3948 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Mel

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Firmware problem
« on: December 29, 2012, 11:28:30 PM »
hi sir just want to ask how to fix the router that my ISP installed in our house.. i updated the firmware and it was successful
then when i reset the router. all of the configuration are gone. i can ping my IP add and the IP of the router but not the web.
all PpPoe1~8 are down and it prompts an error (max 8) full  :sad:

PcWinTech.com Forums

Firmware problem
« on: December 29, 2012, 11:28:30 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Firmware problem
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2012, 02:38:52 PM »
DSL requires a username and password to connect. In your router there should be a page to input those. You may need to call your ISP to get the login info :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Mel

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Firmware problem
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2012, 11:13:29 PM »
thanks Shane :smiley:

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Firmware problem
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2012, 11:13:29 PM »