Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: 2WIRE 3600HGV Not Broadcasting A Signal  (Read 8089 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dalton

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
2WIRE 3600HGV Not Broadcasting A Signal
« on: December 24, 2012, 03:16:21 PM »
Hey guys,

Here's today in a nutshell. I was watching a movie on my xbox360 while playing a private server of my favorite web-based game when, all of a sudden, both my laptop and xbox360 dropped the wireless connection simultaneously. I went to check the router and saw that everything looked normal, except the green light next to 'wireless' was off. I checked the home computer, and it's working fine. (Internet access through Ethernet cable) I unplugged, reset, and even tweaked a few of the more simple settings, all to no avail. I contacted AT&T, who basically told me to re-do everything I had already done.

Please, can someone help me resolve this problem?
Thanks, Dalton.

(P.S., The thought of a p2p DDOS attack crossed my mind.. what do YOU think?) Also, sorry for the double post.

PcWinTech.com Forums

2WIRE 3600HGV Not Broadcasting A Signal
« on: December 24, 2012, 03:16:21 PM »

Offline trpted

  • PcWinTech Guru
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 1,159
  • Karma: 37
Re: 2WIRE 3600HGV Not Broadcasting A Signal
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2012, 08:43:44 AM »
#1 You changed the default Router Control Password?

Points to http://www.fixya.com/support/t10991752-3600hgv_lost_password

#2 Your router is using wireless encryption (WEP / WPA) ?

#3 If you are using wireless encryption, which one?
Private messages (PM) are not for support questions or for hints to not yet answered topics. The PMs are basically for confident conversation between the users, off the forum.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: 2WIRE 3600HGV Not Broadcasting A Signal
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2012, 11:10:22 AM »
No need to double post :wink: I removed the 2nd thread you started.

It is possible that the wireless died in the router. The fact that the wireless light on the router itself turned off is strange and thats why I say that.

Post a screen shot of the wireless settings in the router for me so I can check them. :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: 2WIRE 3600HGV Not Broadcasting A Signal
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2012, 11:10:22 AM »

 

email