Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Repeater not giving internet access  (Read 49808 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #45 on: December 19, 2012, 02:30:27 PM »
LAN port is the one you had in there before and it didn't work. Odd thing is that is the MAC on the WDS page. Go ahead and try the MAC on the WDS page and see how it goes.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #45 on: December 19, 2012, 02:30:27 PM »

Offline Abury

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 0
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #46 on: December 19, 2012, 02:31:34 PM »
That MAC is the same as the LAN port o-o

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #47 on: December 19, 2012, 02:37:55 PM »
Its all we have to go with. Only thing I can think of is that the LAN and wireless use the same mac. So lets use it and try the different modes in the TP-Link

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Abury

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 0
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #48 on: December 19, 2012, 02:41:32 PM »
Okay o.o

Offline Abury

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 0
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #49 on: December 19, 2012, 03:45:19 PM »
Got to love windows troubleshoot thingy. Tells me my wireless adapter thing doesn't have a valid IP address, so I set one. DHCP is suddenly not , tell it to change it. and when it's done DHCP is still not enabled, and it removed the IP again >.<

Offline Abury

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 0
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #50 on: December 19, 2012, 03:58:59 PM »
I'm thankful for all the help you have provided but it's one am here soon and I really need to sleep. I'll continue trying to figure this out tomorrow and will post anything I find. Once again thank you, it's really appreciated. :D have a good afternoon, Shane :D

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #51 on: December 19, 2012, 04:21:01 PM »
Almost dinner time for me lol

I will talk to you tomorrow.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Abury

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 0
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #52 on: December 21, 2012, 04:53:31 AM »
Our modem/router broke yesterday >.< finally able to get back online

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #53 on: December 21, 2012, 10:58:30 AM »
Well that was bad timing to have it go out lol.

Today I am slammed so I will reply when I can. Any luck so far?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Repeater not giving internet access
« Reply #53 on: December 21, 2012, 10:58:30 AM »

 

email