Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue  (Read 11866 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Anushka

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« on: November 12, 2012, 03:16:30 AM »
Hi !

I use Thomson TG789vn router. There is a problem with telephony sip account which is not received incoming calls and outgoing calls are ok. My connection type is - VDSL IPOE Dynamic.

Please help me to fix this issue.

Thanks,
Anushka

PcWinTech.com Forums

Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« on: November 12, 2012, 03:16:30 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2012, 02:43:48 PM »
I am not sure on this one.

Do you have all the info that is needed for the sip account? If not you may need to call the ISP to get all the settings that you need.

Sounds like there is a setting not correct somewhere.

Once you know which settings are needed then we can check and make sure they are set correctly :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Anushka

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2012, 01:19:32 AM »
I'm sure there is no any issue with my SIP account setting because of I use same SIP account  (CallCentric SIP account) for my IP phone. It Works very well with that.
I think issue is related to user.ini .
Please help me to fix this.

Anushka

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2012, 11:57:11 AM »
The problem may be the Thomson.

There is a well known bug in the thomson firmwares where udp ports are all blocked by its intrusion detection. Far as I know they never fixed it.

The only way to fix it is to turn off the intrusion detection.

You have to telnet into the router and do this

username: Administrator
password: <your password set for this user>

Quote
ids

config state=disabled

saveall

exit

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Anushka

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2012, 12:02:42 AM »
I did telnet into the router as you mentioned, but the problem is same as early :sad: .

Already I have forward 5060 port & there is no any port blocked by intrusion detection.

I can get direct IP to IP calls through this router even though it is not received VOIP calls.


Further when the router is in WAN mode , it is received VOIP calls & outgoing also ok.
Firmware    -    Thomson TG789vn 8.4.3.H

Anushka

« Last Edit: November 14, 2012, 12:08:51 AM by Anushka »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2012, 12:30:00 PM »
Quote
Further when the router is in WAN mode

What do you mean when it is in WAN mode?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Anushka

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2012, 07:08:45 AM »
Actually that I wanted to mention early , when the router is connected to the another router as below picture.
It receives VOIP calls & outgoing calls also ok.



Anushka

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2012, 02:22:23 PM »
So it works fine when it is behind a 2nd router but doesnt work when it is just the one router hooked up?

I can see why it wouldnt work when it is behind 2 routers, but I am scratching my head how it is working behind a 2nd one and not behind the first one. :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Anushka

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2012, 03:32:15 AM »
Me too have the same question , why it wouldn't work behind the first one  :sad: .

It's unable to apply DMZ Host IP Address in this router.



According to my knowledge I feel like the issue is in user.ini . Please help me to find out any point to get solution .

Here with I send some setting of router.







Anushka



Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2012, 04:12:28 PM »
I am afraid I dont have the answer to this one.

And I am even more confused on how it works on the 2nd router with no port forwarding setup to it.

It may be the user.ini (In fact a very good chance) but I dont know how to properly change it. While I have a ton of experience with port forwarding and routers I dont have to much with the phones through them yet.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Anushka

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2012, 02:57:55 AM »
Thanks Shane For your contribution. Let's we try to find out a solution in future.

 :smiley:

Anushka.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Thomson TG789vn - Telephony sip account issue
« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2012, 02:57:55 AM »

 

email