Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: What is a Stack Overflow Error?  (Read 4751 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shagger1

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jan 2012
  • Posts: 153
  • Location: manitowoc wi
  • Karma: 2
    • Robert Calvert
What is a Stack Overflow Error?
« on: October 24, 2012, 11:45:32 PM »
Hi
I was using a screenshot program(screenshooter) and taking some shots of an applications
settings (like the settings for the program-font size,options etc) and got a stack
overflow error on my screenshot program(when I closed the program I was taking screenshots of),just wondering what causes this,it does
not happen all the time just on sometimes-I was not running cleanmem at the time.
Thanks
Rod

PcWinTech.com Forums

What is a Stack Overflow Error?
« on: October 24, 2012, 11:45:32 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: What is a Stack Overflow Error?
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2012, 11:31:10 AM »
Hard to tell. It might just be a bug in the program.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: What is a Stack Overflow Error?
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2012, 11:31:10 AM »