Author Topic: D-Link DSL 2640T?  (Read 27671 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nnphuc

  • Guest
D-Link DSL 2640T?
« on: November 01, 2008, 06:05:28 PM »
My router is D-Link DSL 2640T. I have done the "Tools -> Update Databases" work but it's still not listed on the router list. What can I do now?

I have read about the Router Screen Capture but I'm not sure what to do (sorry my English is not so good :D).. Can you guys tell me in a simpler way? I think that I should screenshot all pages of my router, is that right?

Thanks all for reading. I'm new here and very glad to know you guys.

PcWinTech.com Forums

D-Link DSL 2640T?
« on: November 01, 2008, 06:05:28 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
RE: D-Link DSL 2640T?
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2008, 09:07:34 PM »
Not guys, just me, so you can just call me Shane :-)

All you need to do is download my router screen capture program, use it and basically view every page you can in your router with it. It will capture every page you view. Read the how to on the program. A lot of D-Links are easy for me to add, so get your router uploaded and I will get it added.

I use all the screen shots to write the 3 how to guides and for the screen shot database page. Also the program captures the html which I use to write the scripts for simple port forwarding program.

Let me know if you need any help!
-Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

nnphuc

  • Guest
Re
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2008, 10:55:29 PM »
Hi Shane,

Thanks for replying.

I have uploaded the screenshots (taken by the Router Screen Capture), have you received it?

Just tell me if there's anything I can do more.

All the best.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2008, 11:07:51 PM »
Grabbing it now, I will contact you through email to have you test the script. Talk to you soon!

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Ok got it done, I emailed
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2008, 11:29:54 PM »
Ok got it done, I emailed you.

-Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

nnphuc

  • Guest
Did it
« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2008, 12:44:24 AM »
I resent the screenshots to you.

Please tell me when you have received it.

If necessary, I'll do it again :)

PcWinTech.com Forums

Did it
« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2008, 12:44:24 AM »