Author Topic: New router/IP cams dont' work  (Read 18110 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #15 on: August 28, 2012, 07:20:56 PM »
I am scratching my head on this one lol

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #15 on: August 28, 2012, 07:20:56 PM »

Offline Charles

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2012
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2012, 08:32:08 PM »
So what do you suggest? Set up an allow rule in security?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #17 on: September 01, 2012, 08:27:29 PM »
Take a baseball bat to it comes to mind LOL

I think the next thing to try is to DMZ (DMZ is a open all ports rule) the camera.

Does it have a DMZ option in the router?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Charles

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2012
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #18 on: September 03, 2012, 08:35:15 AM »
I have no idea about this router, which is why I came here remember?  :smiley:

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #19 on: September 03, 2012, 11:21:39 AM »
I will check the screen shots I have :-)

What exact model is yours again?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Charles

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2012
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #20 on: September 03, 2012, 07:50:48 PM »
ATT NETGEAR 755025

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #21 on: September 03, 2012, 09:46:38 PM »
OK I have the screen shots for this model. And of course they dont have a DMZ option.

So instead lets try this.

Edit the rule for the camera, it should have a start and end port. For start put 1 for end port put 65535 and then save it.

Lets see if this helps at all :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Charles

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2012
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #22 on: September 04, 2012, 07:06:30 PM »
what about other boxes, such as protocol?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #23 on: September 05, 2012, 02:08:25 PM »
TCP or Both (Like TCP/UDP or the word both if it has it).

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Charles

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2012
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #24 on: September 06, 2012, 07:55:17 PM »
Source or destination ports?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #25 on: September 07, 2012, 09:08:00 PM »
Both :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Charles

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2012
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #26 on: September 08, 2012, 03:24:48 PM »
no change. any other setting suggestions from all screen shots i've posted?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #27 on: September 08, 2012, 09:58:42 PM »
Odd, let me try to connect. Email me shane at pcwintech.com and we will go from there so I can see how it does from my end. :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: New router/IP cams dont' work
« Reply #27 on: September 08, 2012, 09:58:42 PM »

 

email