Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Thomson TG789VN Video og LAN Porter  (Read 6864 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dudex

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Thomson TG789VN Video og LAN Porter
« on: August 12, 2012, 12:01:51 PM »
Hey. Hope someone can help me with this problem and maybe save me a couple of dollars :)

I have moved into a new apartment and was sucking up the internet when I came. We have a Thomson TG789vn from NextGenTel in Norway, and it has 4 ethernet ports behind. BUT only port 1 and 2 provide the internet, (see attached screenshot) applies to both the PC, Xbox and smart tv min. Does anyone know how I can change this so that all 4 will work?

Thanks in advance

PcWinTech.com Forums

Thomson TG789VN Video og LAN Porter
« on: August 12, 2012, 12:01:51 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson TG789VN Video og LAN Porter
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2012, 12:08:15 AM »
Never seen it setup like that before. So I am not sure where to change it. :smiley:

The easiest thing to do if you are unable to change it is to buy a cheap little 4 port switch. Plug it into port 1 or 2 and you have your self 4 more ports  :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Dudex

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Thomson TG789VN Video og LAN Porter
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2012, 05:39:20 AM »
Had to call the central and they had to do some stuff, those ports was made for TV signals :P But thx anyway

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Thomson TG789VN Video og LAN Porter
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2012, 11:47:04 AM »
Ah that explains it :-)

Where they able to get them changed over for you?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Thomson TG789VN Video og LAN Porter
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2012, 11:47:04 AM »

 

email