Author Topic: "Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)  (Read 5488 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PSM

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
"Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« on: July 16, 2012, 10:16:16 PM »
Hi. I'm trying to open some ports on my router using the simpleportfotwarding, but it fails on "Step 06. click_button("Add")"
Screenshot Attached

Also, in the "Advanced > View Current Scripts for the Selected Router" I tried to change it, but as I can't tell what is the button correct name, I had no success.

Can someone please help me ? As far as I know it seems to be a small issue  :undecided:

Thanks in advance  :smiley:

PcWinTech.com Forums

"Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« on: July 16, 2012, 10:16:16 PM »

Offline PSM

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: "Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2012, 10:19:34 PM »
Note: The ports that appear on the right were added manualy, they were not included by the software.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: "Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2012, 10:23:42 AM »
Do this, go to View Current Scripts for the Selected Router

Then click on script 2.

There you can change the commands. For the click button just put the text of the button in there. The program looks at both button name and caption :wink:

If that works let me know the changes you made and I will update the script in the program. If you have any trouble let me know and I will get it fixed up for you :cheesy:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline PSM

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: "Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2012, 05:50:29 AM »
Hello Shane.

First of all, thank you for the quick reply  :cheesy:

Well, I've changed the comand to the button text and it worked! But, it fails on "Step 07. set_port_range("Port,0")" and also, I got the message "Insert a port! Example 21-26 or 23"

Screenshot atached.

Thanks!

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: "Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2012, 11:22:15 AM »
OK we need to find the name of that text box.

Right click on the page and click view source. Save it to a txt file and send it my way :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline PSM

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: "Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2012, 05:15:58 PM »
Hi,

Can you provide an email to send the TXT with the source code of the router page ? I'd fell better to send it privately.

Thanks!

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: "Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2012, 05:49:05 PM »
You can send it to
shane at pcwintech :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: "Object Not Found" (Model INTELBRAS WRN 240)
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2012, 05:49:05 PM »

 

email