Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Router Screen Capture - "Safety Again"  (Read 6186 times)

Offline Robbie-II

• PcWinTech Jr. Member
Router Screen Capture - "Safety Again"
« on: May 14, 2012, 11:04:59 PM »
Hi Shane, Nice site thanks, nice attitude too. I am a brand new noob here.  I can't even find out where to post a reply to Router Screen Capture->Safety topic (OK it was closed). I am itching to find out about Port Forwarding and get my router up to speed for u/torrenting.  Speed is not so very bad, but I think I may be in my ISP's network, i.e. behind their router. I also don't like the idea of sending screen shots with my ISP account, phone numbers and all. I don't know how to erase stuff from HTML (delete from source?) and the screenshots seem to be a custom format. In fact Chrome would read only one of the 4 HTML I did before I stopped.  Did I read somewhere that you said if I buy the SPF program my router would automatically be included. It is a AVM.de  Fritz!Box FON WLAN 7390. There is one in your router list, but a "Telekom" firmware, mine is "International" firmware 84.05.06.  I would like to buy the SPF and show my appreciation with a donation. BUT I don't want to send my details, nor do I want to erase all my settings.  Is there another way?  I do understand how capture helps you, but no, not unless I can blurr out my details satisfactorily.    Thx. Robbie-II

PcWinTech.com Forums

Router Screen Capture - "Safety Again"
« on: May 14, 2012, 11:04:59 PM »

Offline Shane

• Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Router Screen Capture - "Safety Again"
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2012, 08:41:00 AM »
I blur out the info before they go on my site, you can also blur out any info before sending them as well :-)

The only info that needs blurred out are user names, internet IP's and any passwords (If they show) local IPs and everything else is safe.