Author Topic: Blank Lorex Web client screen  (Read 13519 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 1look-up

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Mar 2012
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Blank Lorex Web client screen
« on: March 17, 2012, 12:47:35 PM »
Please help with port forwarding.
I have run through the Lorex Auto Port Forwarding and have tryed menny different senariors after reading some of the threds on port forwarding problems.
When testing the connection the Lorex Web Client page is comming up blank. I have tryed messing with Active X in IE but it didn't work. 
I am running 64bit computer with Vista.
Modem is 2wire, inc.  Model 3801HGV.
Where do I start. Here are some screen shots.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Blank Lorex Web client screen
« on: March 17, 2012, 12:47:35 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Blank Lorex Web client screen
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2012, 04:20:49 PM »
Two things I see.

1. You have IE9 and it isnt loading. They have made firmware updates with a updated control that supports IE9. So you need to get a firmware update for the DVR.
2. The port forwarding rules dont look like they were added. Instead try adding them manually.
http://www.pcwintech.com/2wire-generic-guide-2-all-models

Let me know how it goes :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline 1look-up

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Mar 2012
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Blank Lorex Web client screen
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2012, 01:40:43 PM »
a few questions for you that are not explained very well in the link you posted.
1. It states "For 'Port (or Range)' in 'From' & 'To' enter the ports to be forwarded Example: 2100 to 2200 or 3000 to 3000"
Should I only putt port 80 here?
2. It states "for 'Select a computer' choose the computer name to forward the ports to, or you can enter and IP address manually.
 should I put my computers ip here?
3. after clicking 'User-defined' a long list of Lorex number appears.
 What number do I choose?


Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Blank Lorex Web client screen
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2012, 04:02:38 PM »
Quote
1. It states "For 'Port (or Range)' in 'From' & 'To' enter the ports to be forwarded Example: 2100 to 2200 or 3000 to 3000"
Should I only putt port 80 here?

Yes put port 80 in both :wink:

Quote
2. It states "for 'Select a computer' choose the computer name to forward the ports to, or you can enter and IP address manually.
 should I put my computers ip here?

This is where you need to select the DVR. In this case I think it is the unknown00236 device in the list.

Quote
3. after clicking 'User-defined' a long list of Lorex number appears.
 What number do I choose?

Those where made by my program. Looks like you ran it more than a few times lol. Feel free delete or just ignore those ones and just create your own manually like the guide shows. :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline 1look-up

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Mar 2012
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Blank Lorex Web client screen
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2012, 08:50:06 PM »
Nope.  Didn't work.
I first deleted all ports that were setup so I could start with a clean slate.
I setup port 80 manually and it didn't work. Then I setup ports 9000 & 1025 as well. Didn't work. So I went back in and deleted all of that and tried the Auto port forwarding program again. That also did not work.
Here's some screen shots.
Whats the next step?


Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Blank Lorex Web client screen
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2012, 12:20:55 AM »
Well it is working for remote :-)

I just tried connecting to your internet IP and get the lorex DVR logo.

Here is the thing, 2wire doesnt like reverse nat
http://www.pcwintech.com/test-for-reverse-nat

So when home you will use the local Ip of the DVR. When outside your home like I am you will use your DDNS name or the internet IP :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Blank Lorex Web client screen
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2012, 12:20:55 AM »

 

email