Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Error code:60  (Read 18296 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline peereli

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 1
Error code:60
« on: March 01, 2012, 09:15:00 AM »
Hi
I keep getting error code:60
‏‏WMI ADAP was unable to process the performance libraries: 0x80041001

What ever I tried to do to fix it till now didn`t succeed, any help to fix this error will be appreciated.
Thanks.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2012, 09:16:42 AM by peereli »
OS :MS windows XP pro sp3
Processor :AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz.
Mother board :Gygabyte M61 PM-S2
Ram :3GB
Disk space :149.05 GB
Default browser:Pale Moon
Protection :Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

PcWinTech.com Forums

Error code:60
« on: March 01, 2012, 09:15:00 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2012, 11:31:21 AM »
Have you tried my repair WMI tool?
http://www.tweaking.com/content/page/repair_wmi.html

SHane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline peereli

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 1
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2012, 02:02:14 PM »
Have you tried my repair WMI tool?
http://www.tweaking.com/content/page/repair_wmi.html
If it is the same as the one included in Windows Repair (All in One), then yes I did with no success.


SHane
OS :MS windows XP pro sp3
Processor :AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz.
Mother board :Gygabyte M61 PM-S2
Ram :3GB
Disk space :149.05 GB
Default browser:Pale Moon
Protection :Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2012, 02:10:20 PM »
I haven't seen that error before.

Did you do a system file check as well and see if it reported any problems?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline peereli

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 1
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2012, 02:17:40 PM »
I haven't seen that error before.

Did you do a system file check as well and see if it reported any problems?

Shane
If you mean CHKDSK, I do this about once a week and it always founds some errors with 0 damaged sectors.
OS :MS windows XP pro sp3
Processor :AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz.
Mother board :Gygabyte M61 PM-S2
Ram :3GB
Disk space :149.05 GB
Default browser:Pale Moon
Protection :Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2012, 02:36:55 PM »
No, a system file check.

Open a cmd.exe window and put this in

sfc /scannow

Let me know how it goes :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline peereli

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 1
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2012, 04:09:03 PM »
No, a system file check.

Open a cmd.exe window and put this in

sfc /scannow

Let me know how it goes :-)

Shane
It asks me for the Win disk which I haven`t got the faintest idea where it is.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2012, 04:15:54 PM by peereli »
OS :MS windows XP pro sp3
Processor :AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz.
Mother board :Gygabyte M61 PM-S2
Ram :3GB
Disk space :149.05 GB
Default browser:Pale Moon
Protection :Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2012, 04:25:01 PM »
If it is asking for the disk then it found files it wants to replace. Try to find your disk :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline peereli

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 1
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #8 on: March 01, 2012, 05:18:14 PM »
If it is asking for the disk then it found files it wants to replace. Try to find your disk :wink:

Shane
OK it was easier than I thought and found the disk, this is the output:
1.The copy  of the system file c: \ windows \ system32 \ caching the DLL
was  not successful. The specific error code is 0x00000000 [Operation completed successfully.]
This file is critical to maintain system stability.
2.File scanning of Windows File Protection successfully completed.
OS :MS windows XP pro sp3
Processor :AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz.
Mother board :Gygabyte M61 PM-S2
Ram :3GB
Disk space :149.05 GB
Default browser:Pale Moon
Protection :Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2012, 11:53:57 AM »
If you have multiple problems this might be the best course :wink:

http://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall.htm

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline peereli

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 1
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2012, 02:27:45 PM »
If you have multiple problems this might be the best course :wink:

http://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall.htm

Shane
Thank you Shane but I think I`ll wait and see if I`m getting more evident operational problems before messing with that and make it even worse.
OS :MS windows XP pro sp3
Processor :AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz.
Mother board :Gygabyte M61 PM-S2
Ram :3GB
Disk space :149.05 GB
Default browser:Pale Moon
Protection :Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2012, 04:38:00 PM »
Let me know what you find on it. My wmi repair removes and and rebuilds the wmi. So if it didn't work then something deeper is going on :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline igennie5

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Mar 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2012, 11:25:33 PM »
 Error code:60 means remote adapter is not compatible...this error code can be produce when you damage system file of the MS operating system...

Offline peereli

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 1
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #13 on: March 02, 2012, 11:57:05 PM »
Let me know what you find on it. My wmi repair removes and and rebuilds the wmi. So if it didn't work then something deeper is going on :wink:

Shane
Is your WMI tool the same as the one in your all in tool? I did not try the one separated.
OS :MS windows XP pro sp3
Processor :AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz.
Mother board :Gygabyte M61 PM-S2
Ram :3GB
Disk space :149.05 GB
Default browser:Pale Moon
Protection :Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Error code:60
« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2012, 12:14:18 AM »
Yeah same ones :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Error code:60
« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2012, 12:14:18 AM »

 

email