Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: thomson again :P  (Read 6855 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zozo123

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: 0
thomson again :P
« on: January 04, 2012, 04:11:15 PM »
well i still got the thomson sadly seems like im stuck with it for a while but i saw some people which were able to get into telnet on thomson with another isp and it works for them to disable intrusion detection. but then another guy told me that there is a way around this and it was to export the settings on my router then enable telnet from there myself but im not sure if it's possible to export the settings on a thomson router.

PcWinTech.com Forums

thomson again :P
« on: January 04, 2012, 04:11:15 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: thomson again :P
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2012, 04:31:06 PM »
That I don't know.

Did you try and see if telnet works?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline zozo123

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: 0
Re: thomson again :P
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2012, 05:21:40 PM »
ye still cant connect to it even tho i have installed it

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: thomson again :P
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2012, 06:27:51 PM »
I don't have a Thomson myself so I am not sure.

Telnet should be enabled unless your isp disabled it for some reason.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline zozo123

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: 0
Re: thomson again :P
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2012, 06:36:46 PM »
since we kinda "borrow" it from our isp i think they disabled it becouse their costumers could f*** it up altho i see no reason to do this becouse the isp cant help their costumers i have told them to enable telnet but they refuses to so i told em to to disable intrusion detection but they said no ofc and then i have had this issue for over a year now (along with thousands of other people) and the people not having telia and can configure their router fixed this issue after couple of weeks kinda sucks

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: thomson again :P
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2012, 09:43:00 PM »
Sounds like a crappy ISP.

The better you take care of your customers the better you company will do. For some reason some people don't understand that.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline zozo123

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: 0
Re: thomson again :P
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2012, 11:23:49 AM »
Im wondering since i got phone inbuilt the router is it possible to use some kind of adapter for the phone so i can use another router or something like that

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: thomson again :P
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2012, 12:01:58 PM »
That I don't know since I don't have that setup here to try myself.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: thomson again :P
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2012, 12:01:58 PM »

 

email