Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Alice 1121 WLAN static IP  (Read 5121 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Foxdesign

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Alice 1121 WLAN static IP
« on: November 23, 2011, 04:31:56 PM »


Hi There, I was wondering if anyone had information on doing this on this particular modem? The reason being is that I have a device with a static ip on the network but it doesn't get recognised. I have the mac address and the IP that it needs to be, how can I use these with the web setup interface for this? Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.

regards

Todd

PcWinTech.com Forums

Alice 1121 WLAN static IP
« on: November 23, 2011, 04:31:56 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Alice 1121 WLAN static IP
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2011, 10:00:06 PM »
I haven't used this modem. But when it comes to networks and IP's you have to make sure the IP of the other device matches the IP range of the modem. :wink:

Such as 192.168.1 or 10.0.0 and so on. The first 3 sections need to match, and the subnet needs to be the same, which it normally is.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Foxdesign

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Alice 1121 WLAN static IP
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2011, 05:02:39 AM »
yeah all those details are correct, for instance I can reach the device within the LAN (pinging it via 192.168.1.X) but not from outside the LAN (with the public IP). Really annoying!

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Alice 1121 WLAN static IP
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2011, 09:39:42 PM »
You need to setup port forwarding to access it from the internet :wink:

http://www.pcwintech.com/what-port-forwarding-nutshell

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Alice 1121 WLAN static IP
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2011, 09:39:42 PM »

 

email