Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Screen resolution  (Read 29557 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline smbsid

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2008
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Screen resolution
« on: October 04, 2008, 03:34:51 PM »
Hi, my first post here so...

I just wanted to say that would be better if minimal screen resolution was 1024*768, cause some people are still on it (i.e me :) )


THanks

PcWinTech.com Forums

Screen resolution
« on: October 04, 2008, 03:34:51 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Screen resolution
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2008, 03:49:00 PM »
I agree, but the way I made the program I was forced to do it larger.

It would be a good idea though for me to find a better way. The program auto scrolls the pages so the height doesn't matter but the width I have already at a little larger than 1024 the height of the browser windows is 768 then I have the toolbar at top, that's why I have it set to higher for now.

right now the program window is 1034x776, so im not to far off but I have to take the taskbar in to effect to, so I need to find a way to make it a little smaller while still getting the same width size of the screen shots.

Let me do some testing a bit more and see if I can get it work at a min of 1024x768

My res is at 1680x1050 lol

-Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Done
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2008, 04:13:34 PM »
Ok I made a new version of Router Screen Capture.

I crammed everything as good as I could to get it to fit on 1024x768

The width is still 1024 and I shortened it, so it still should take good screen shots.

Try it out and let me know.

Take care
-Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline smbsid

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2008
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Thanks, gonna try it tomorow
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2008, 04:48:30 PM »
Thanks, gonna try it tomorow and let u know

PcWinTech.com Forums

Thanks, gonna try it tomorow
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2008, 04:48:30 PM »