Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Router not listed - RSC doesn't work  (Read 7526 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Grunker

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2011
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Router not listed - RSC doesn't work
« on: October 15, 2011, 08:37:00 AM »
Hi. My router, D-Link DFL-800, is not listed in Simple Port Forwarding. Using RSC results in a "This web page cannot be displayed", so I can't upload any info. What to do? :/

PcWinTech.com Forums

Router not listed - RSC doesn't work
« on: October 15, 2011, 08:37:00 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Router not listed - RSC doesn't work
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2011, 09:27:31 AM »
What router info are you putting in the program?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Grunker

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2011
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Router not listed - RSC doesn't work
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2011, 09:59:19 AM »
I found out why - it was my bad. I selected https and it worked. But I can see I have to log into my router, and I don't have access to the login information (I'm on a folk high school where I teach). Does this mean you can't add the router to SPF?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Router not listed - RSC doesn't work
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2011, 10:06:20 AM »
The program doesn't bypass any login info. SO you will need to be able to log in to both get the pages and to allow my program to do the port forwarding :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Grunker

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Oct 2011
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Router not listed - RSC doesn't work
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2011, 10:11:27 AM »
Damn. Well, thanks. I'll try to get the info, upload it tonight.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Router not listed - RSC doesn't work
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2011, 10:11:27 AM »