Author Topic: PS3 NAT type 3 want to change it to NAT 2  (Read 18504 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: PS3 NAT type 3 want to change it to NAT 2
« Reply #15 on: October 01, 2011, 04:32:53 PM »
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: PS3 NAT type 3 want to change it to NAT 2
« Reply #15 on: October 01, 2011, 04:32:53 PM »

Offline Afridi19

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: PS3 NAT type 3 want to change it to NAT 2
« Reply #16 on: October 02, 2011, 06:47:38 PM »
Under Security options on the Zyxel Routher (Broadband company router) I see the following objects marked and unmarked.

I have screenshot it and attached it into this message. Please see if there is need of unmarking or marking something.


Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: PS3 NAT type 3 want to change it to NAT 2
« Reply #17 on: October 02, 2011, 07:28:21 PM »
This is normally what is in there
http://www.pcwintech.com/files/screenshots/zyxel-eq-660r_adsl/017.png

But your ISP has a different firmware it looks like.

SO lets do a test instead. Setup a port forwarding rule that points to your computer, then test it with my port tester.
http://www.pcwintech.com/simple-port-tester

We need to find out if the port forwarding is working in the router and the best way to do that is this :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: PS3 NAT type 3 want to change it to NAT 2
« Reply #17 on: October 02, 2011, 07:28:21 PM »