Author Topic: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.  (Read 19232 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
[Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« on: June 08, 2011, 06:17:59 AM »
Hello!

I'v been looking around for a theard like this and i only found this:
http://forums.pcwintech.com/index.php/topic,1975.0.html

Nothing there helped me or so.. the only thing that i didin't try is DMZ ( Cus i don't know what that is )
Any ideas??

Well I'v tryed the most.. I know how to open ports and so but it wont allow me..
I'v followed alot of guides of doing it and even on Portforward.com

I'v tryed to open 13 ports ( needed for a server hosting for World of Warcraft. )

What i'v done:
disable firewall and antivirus
opened and enable the ports with the corret IP
I have even reboot the router and comp and checked the IP for changes and nothing changes and it should work.
I don't know more...

Well i don't know what to say more.. i really know how to open but it's something blocking so the ports wont open.

I'v looked at the site www.canyouseeme.org to see if the ports are opened but it loads and like Fails and says
"Reason: Connection Timed Out"
What can be the problem?

If pics need for the ports and so on is needed i can add..

Anyone that know how to do or what is wrong?
useing D-Link Dir 635 as it says in the Subject..

Thanks!

//Hyldran0

PcWinTech.com Forums

[Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« on: June 08, 2011, 06:17:59 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2011, 08:03:44 AM »
First thing, when testing the port forwarding make sure sure to use my port tester.
http://www.pcwintech.com/simple-port-tester

It will open and listen on the port for the connection. If nothing is listening to the port then it will fail no matter what.

Lets also make sure your not behind a 2nd router.
Log into your router and find the WAN or Internet IP address. Does it match the address on here?
http://www.pcwintech.com/myip

Lets go from there. :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2011, 09:26:54 AM »
Well i tested you'r port tester and it said Fail.
Secound i logged my router and clicked status and did not found any IP adress that says what it says at the site you gave me to see my IP.
My router is Wireless and Wan or something it says.. My laptop i'm at now is sitting wireless from my internet.
( This is also tested with my other computer that had a cable ).


Thanks
« Last Edit: June 08, 2011, 09:30:07 AM by Hyldran0 »

Offline Evan

  • Global Moderator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 1,306
  • Karma: 45
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2011, 10:31:51 AM »
That sounds like you are behind a second router. Tell me this, did the WAN/Internet IP address start with any of these: 10, 172, or 192?

Evan
About Evan:Site Admin, Tester, Editor

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2011, 10:40:09 AM »
Hello,

Ye, i think i'm behind a 2nd router and the ipadress starts with 192.

Hyldran0

Offline Evan

  • Global Moderator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 1,306
  • Karma: 45
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2011, 11:09:33 AM »
Okay, what you need to do is log into the second router by using the first router's IP address and then use DMZ to forward all traffic to the first router. Here is a quick guide on how to do this. http://www.pcwintech.com/how-setup-two-or-more-routers-together-port-forwarding-port-triggering

Evan
About Evan:Site Admin, Tester, Editor

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2011, 11:19:19 AM »
I'm testing this right now, but how you log into you'r first Router?

EDIT: I found it out. 2 sec :)

EDIT 2: I can't find DMZ? nothing..
« Last Edit: June 08, 2011, 11:24:09 AM by Hyldran0 »

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2011, 12:59:41 PM »
I'v found the "Detect Multiple Routers" and i tested it and it was like " Numbers Of Routers Detected 1 "

and the Ip adress for that Router was 192.168.0.1 ( The IP i'v logged and opened ports in. )

But i know i have some kind a thing that is like a router thing thing...

it's like this:
1. the Internet that lead into my house
2. and i'v set up a Router/Modem
3. and that Router/modem leads to a Wireless router called D-Link Dir 635.

and the Router/Modem is called Speedtouch something.

and in the Router/Modem i didin't found any DMZ thing.

hmm.. i'm a little confused.. :)

Hyldran0

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2011, 02:22:58 PM »
DMZ is a open all ports rule. If the modem doesnt have DMZ then we need to just do a giant port forwarding rule.
Can you post a screen shot from the speedtouch pages? Then I can give you a guide on it :-)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2011, 02:48:44 PM »




Some pictures. i hope you can find something here!

Hyldran0

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2011, 02:51:00 PM »
OK follow this guide.
Setup 2 port forwarding rules. ports 1000 to 65535 TCP and UDP.
Have them point the the WAN ip of the D-Link :wink:

http://www.pcwintech.com/port-forwarding-thomson-speedtouch-5x6-thomson-firmware

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #11 on: June 09, 2011, 01:39:10 AM »
Hey!

I followed that guide you gave me. Now i'm just a little confused again! :)



Here is a pic of the in my speedtouch, when i was to add it to the WAN IP i took the IP 192.168.1.64.
and it showed this after:


Hyldran0

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2011, 01:53:49 AM »
Dude!!! i just S*it my pants!!!! of Happyness! :D:D

I'v tested the SImple Port Tester and it loads and Things and then "SUCCESS"!!!! :D:D:D
I'm so happy i found you guys!!!!

Thanks alot!!!! :D:D

Hyldran0

Offline Hyldran0

  • PcWinTech Full Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: 0
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #13 on: June 09, 2011, 03:18:36 AM »
My Messenger Live wont Start now after this.

WHat can that be?

i tryed to loggin on ever computer at home but it says something about the Internet Connection..

And my friends are logged in at MSN so it can't be something wrong with msn servers..
any ideas ? :P

Hyldran0

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #14 on: June 09, 2011, 07:57:28 AM »
First thing, does your port forwarding work now?
If so what ports did you setup in the first modem?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: [Router] D-Link Dir 635 Open Ports Problems.
« Reply #14 on: June 09, 2011, 07:57:28 AM »