Author Topic: i have probz to configure my nat router  (Read 16011 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline teori

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2011
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
i have probz to configure my nat router
« on: May 19, 2011, 11:19:40 AM »
i have search a lot to find ways on how to port forward my modem for bitcomet application. but it none of them suceess..until i found this website.i have download both port triggering initiator and router screen capture. this is because my modem model not listed in current router.my modem is innacomm W3400V. i have try the router screen capture and send as it told.but till now there still no feedback. can anyone help?? :cry:

PcWinTech.com Forums

i have probz to configure my nat router
« on: May 19, 2011, 11:19:40 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2011, 11:31:48 AM »
You uploaded your screen shots yesterday. I am getting started on today batch of routers. I need a little time :wink:

If all the screens are there I will get it added tot he simple port forwarding program. If not I will email you no matter what.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline teori

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2011
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2011, 12:00:27 PM »
tq for ur consideration.  :wink:sorry for taking ur tyme..

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2011, 12:01:48 PM »
I emailed you, your router is already in the simple port forwarding program :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline teori

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2011
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2011, 12:52:25 AM »
finally i have found it yea.. :cheesy:
but the problem now is that i dont know to use the software. i need port forwarding guide too. my router model is not in the list of port forwarding guide. :cry:

Offline teori

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2011
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2011, 01:15:43 AM »
i would like say thank to u shane. after try several times my problem is finally solved. tq very much. im feel very happy now. :cheesy:
now my bitcomet speed can be faster than i ever imagine.once again tengs.. :wink:

Offline teori

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2011
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2011, 02:07:13 AM »
i have another question. even though my WAN light in bitcomet is green (means i succeffull open my modem listening port) when i open statistic section forupnp it shows  UPnP NAT port mapping:Failed [UPNP device not found!]. what does it mean?is it will influence my download.? any guides to configure it if possible?can anyone help? :sad:

Offline Evan

  • Global Moderator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 1,306
  • Karma: 45
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2011, 04:34:50 AM »
UPnP is a way for a program to tell the router itself what ports to use. It's an automatic port forwarding that will only work if both the program and router support it and even then it does not always work. If you have already set up the port forwarding manually then there is no need to use UPnP. This should not affect your program at all.

Evan
About Evan:Site Admin, Tester, Editor

Offline teori

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2011
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2011, 07:53:34 AM »
oic..tengs evan 4 da in4.. :smiley:

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2011, 09:52:04 AM »
Good to hear your working bud. :wink:

Let me know your all set and happy and I will lock this thread.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline teori

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2011
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2011, 11:42:00 AM »
yea...u may lock it..  :cheesy:

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2011, 12:33:59 PM »
Locking thread :wink:

And as always...
If your happy with my work. Then all I ask in return is you simply let others know about my site and programs. I help with anything computer or network related :-)
Also always feel free to make a post in the feedback forum.
And a facebook like at the top of the page of my site is nice as well. ;)

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: i have probz to configure my nat router
« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2011, 12:33:59 PM »