Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"  (Read 15859 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Michael Ura

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« on: May 30, 2010, 09:18:21 PM »
Every time I use the Router Screen Capture, I get an error message that reads, "make sure to view every page.' I can't shake it no matter what I do.

Any tips? What am I doing wrong? Much obliged.

PcWinTech.com Forums

Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« on: May 30, 2010, 09:18:21 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2010, 09:23:17 PM »
Its not an error message. Its just letting you know to make sure to view every page in your router :-)

At what point is the message box coming up?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Michael Ura

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2010, 11:17:42 AM »
Shane, thanks for the fast reply. It pops up after I fill in the boxes for router, info, manufacturer, model, and user info, and then click the start button. But after I click the ok button on the pop-op, the screen capture program doesn't do anything -- it just hangs.

Offline Michael Ura

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2010, 11:40:02 AM »
I should add that I'm trying to capture a ZTE MF626.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2010, 11:46:20 AM »
hhmm could be a couple of things. The program uses IE to view the pages. There could be something off with IE.

So lets do 2 things.
On my toolbox page
http://www.pcwintech.com/shanes-toolbox
download and run my repair IE tool.

Then after that read this
http://www.simpleportforwarding.com/faq

Read the part on how to make sure that IE's security isn't set to high.

After you do those you may or may not need to reboot. See if that helps keeping the program from hanging. Oh and if your on vista or 7 make sure to run all my programs as administrator  :wink:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Michael Ura

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2010, 02:00:18 PM »
Sorry, this didin't work. :confused:

Offline Michael Ura

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2010, 02:41:27 PM »
I did more research on this, and discovered a reply to a similar question in another forum. Could this be the reason why I can't get the Router Screen Capture to work, and why I am having problems port forwarding in order to accelerate dowloading BitTorrents?

"You are definitely behind a router, because your IP address begins with 10. The whole 10.xxx.xxx.xxx address block is reserved for private subnets and can't be legally used out on the internet proper.

The question is, whose router is it?

Your modem is not a router. It is a cellular-type modem. All cellular modems that I've encountered so far, and the vast majority of all wireless connections of any sort, are on private networks, behind routers and more importantly, behind firewalls.

This is a router/firewall that you do not control, and as a result, probably cannot get an open listen port set up on. (All port-forwarding instructions re intended for routers/firewalls that you control and can configure yourself.)"

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2010, 05:03:02 PM »
Are you on a cell phone based internet? If so then port forwarding wont be an option for you. They purposely do this to keep people from over using the network. Hopefully as tech gets better they will change this. But till then I am afraid not  :shy:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Michael Ura

  • PcWinTech Member
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2010
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2010, 08:02:54 PM »
Yes Shane I'm afraid this is the situation. I'm live in Nicaragua and info technologia here is somewhat behind-the-times. Please accept my regrets for pestering you needlessly. I look forward to the time when I can advantage all your wonderful programs!

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2010, 09:39:26 PM »
No problem. I am here if you need me  :wink:
I help with everything with computers, not just port forwarding.

Locking Thread.

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Router Screen Capture "Make sure to view every page"
« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2010, 09:39:26 PM »

 

email