Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: No Network Adapter Found  (Read 14816 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

maxxxz

  • Guest
No Network Adapter Found
« on: December 17, 2009, 01:17:28 PM »
Hy, Im from argentina and i have Celular Phone Internet(Movistar), i dont know what kind of Network Adapter choose...My internet connection dont show in the window.
Thanxs
By the way, how i find my Network Adapter Name?
I attach a bmp with the options that Simple Static IP gives me.

[attachments over 25 days old deleted by admin]

PcWinTech.com Forums

No Network Adapter Found
« on: December 17, 2009, 01:17:28 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2009, 01:22:49 PM »
np,  :wink:
How does your internet plug into your computer?
USB? Network Cable? Through your wireless card?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

maxxxz

  • Guest
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2009, 04:57:45 AM »
thanks for the help, i have a Huawei USB modem.....

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2009, 08:00:57 AM »
If you open your network connections in windows what does it show up as there?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

maxxxz

  • Guest
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2009, 09:17:30 AM »
I show you how it looks, the one with the tilt, i belive  :rolleyes:, is my conection...
thanxs again
...and...by the way...do you know what are those "VMWare....."????

[attachments over 25 days old deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: December 19, 2009, 09:25:49 AM by maxxxz »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2009, 09:34:46 AM »
You have vmware installed, it installs those so your connections in vmware can have access to the network.

On the huawei connection, right click on it and click properties, what does it show for the adapter?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

maxxxz

  • Guest
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2009, 09:55:40 AM »
Muy amable!!!!This is what it says...

[attachments over 25 days old deleted by admin]

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2009, 10:01:40 AM »
Ah it is not installed as a network card, it is installed as a modem.
That leaves you very limited options. What is it your trying to do besides set a static ip?

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

maxxxz

  • Guest
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2009, 10:08:48 AM »
Cause my service change my ip every moment, and i cant resume downloads from host, like Mediafire....And my conection is to slow, so is so frustrating when a download dies at 90% and i lost all that time(sorry for my english :shy:)

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 16,846
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 523
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2009, 10:27:36 AM »
You cant set a static ip bud. Your ISP didn't give you a static IP so if yu try to set one you wont be able to get on the net.  :sad:

Shane
(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

maxxxz

  • Guest
Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2009, 11:22:23 AM »
well, thank you anyway...very gentle....

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: No Network Adapter Found
« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2009, 11:22:23 AM »

 

email