PcWinTech.com Forums

Routers & Modems Forum => Port Forwarding => Topic started by: curtis0432 on August 25, 2009, 12:35:29 PM

Title: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: curtis0432 on August 25, 2009, 12:35:29 PM
Hello i would like some help port forwarding my router. My router is a D-Link 615. I cant seem to portforward it. Ive tried using the site portforward.com and ive tried using simple portforward. but non of them seem to open the port that i want opend.

this is what happens when i try to open my port. I click update on the program and this is what happens.



Router: D-Link - DIR-615 (D-Link Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (1)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/1)
Adding name1 (TCP) For Ports 50234-50234 To 192.168.0.142()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav_first_only("")
(Successful) (http://admin:password@192.168.0.1/)
Step 02. set_password("password")
(Successful)
Step 03. click_button_first_only("Log In")
(Successful)
Step 04. timeout("2000")
(Successful)
Step 05. nav_first_only("adv_portforward.asp")

!ERROR! (Navigating to http://192.168.0.1/adv_portforward.asp)
This Entry Will be Skipped.
Please Check your Router Info And Try Again.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
NOT_FOUND(404) (http://admin:password@192.168.0.1/adv_portforward.asp)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding name1


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------

so what shoud i do?
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: Shane on August 25, 2009, 01:28:26 PM
hello :-)

Its saying page not found. So your router may have had a firmware update that changed the page names. Before I have you use the router screen capture program can you post a screen shot of a page in your router? I can use that to confirm the model and firmware version.

Dont worry I can get you up and going very soon :-)

Shane
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: curtis0432 on August 25, 2009, 10:27:06 PM
ok im not sure if this is the screen shot you would like. If not just give me a message. The screen shot is attached to the post.

thanks for the help!

[attachments over 25 days old deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: Shane on August 25, 2009, 10:38:27 PM
great  :)
OK so you have 3 options. Your router is firmware v2 and as you can see from here
http://www.pcwintech.com/showimage?file=files/screenshots/D-Link-DIR-615/000.png
I made the current script for v3. The only time a firmware version requires a new script is when they change the page and text box names.

So your 3 options are,
1. Update your router to the latest firmware.
or
2. Download and use my router screen capture program http://www.pcwintech.com/router-screen-capture and use it to view every page in the router (takes about 5 min) then once I get that I can get your version added to the program rather quickly.
or
3. A lot of the D-Links use similar pages, I'm willing to bet one of the other D-Links in the program may work, all you have to do is try, it is safe.

Let me know :-)

Shane
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: curtis0432 on August 26, 2009, 12:33:40 PM
Ok im thinking updating my router would be the easiest. So any idea on how I should go about doing that. I know im going to have to go to the D-Link Page. but not sure how to update.

thanks
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: Shane on August 26, 2009, 12:39:29 PM
hhmm looks like for your router v 2.25 is the newest.
http://www.dlink.ca/products/?tab=3&pid=DIR-615&rev=DIR-615_revB

Yours is hardware v. B the one I had was v. C

So lets get yours added :-)

Shane
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: curtis0432 on August 26, 2009, 01:12:45 PM
Ok thanks so much. Just notify me when its ready. and so how do update the program. Just press the button that says find more routers or something like that?

Thanks so much
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: Shane on August 26, 2009, 01:15:26 PM
dont forget to use my router screen capture program. Just make sure to view every page.
Once I get that data I can get yours added in 10 min.

The to update will be easy and I will email you when it is ready :-)

Shane
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: Shane on August 26, 2009, 02:43:42 PM
ok got it added, look for D-Link - DIR-615 (D-Link v2 Firmware)

Shane
Title: Re: Cant get my router to port forward.
Post by: Old Git Tom on August 29, 2009, 08:47:18 AM
Yo! My system is -

MS XP SP3     Huawei SmartAX MT 880      TP-Link box thingummy with wires & flasing LEDs       Maxnet ISP  ADSL     MacCaffee OAS firewall

Start port 24419     End port 24420


I'm clueless. The SPF prog works, but uTorrent reports port not forwarded. Any clues? Thanks Old Git