PcWinTech.com Forums

Routers & Modems Forum => Port Forwarding => Topic started by: Elia on August 14, 2009, 12:29:04 PM

Title: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 14, 2009, 12:29:04 PM
Dear Shane,

Im having a big problem I have tried to fix this for like 7 hours and I just can't get it to work, and I am hoping you can help me.

I have D-Link DI-604 and I have reinstalled my vista but before i did that I could portforward without a problem.

Now it comes up this message "50689 is offline and can not be reached."  so i can't open that port I have tried differents port but I just get the same anwser.

Please help me I have read all the topics but I cant find the solution to my problem or get it to work.


Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Shane on August 14, 2009, 01:26:37 PM
no problem, lets try a few things first.

1. Take a screen shot of your port forwarding page, this way I can see the rule.
2. what is your local IP address?
3. Is the windows firewall turned on? (it should be) and did you add the ports to the firewall?
4. What antivirus do you have installed?
5. What is the WAN IP in the router? I just want to make sure it isnt a local address, so just make sure that IP matches the one that shows up on the port tester page. Dont post your internet IP if it does match, just let me know.

Lets do those first and go from there :-)

Shane
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 14, 2009, 01:57:19 PM

I just sent an email to you with my IP adress and WAN  adress, I also took a printscreen with everything I could come up with to make it easier for you.

I have bahnhof Internet Security (F-Secure), I have also added the port in my firewall ass you can see in the photo.

Thanks for trying to help me very kind of you :)

/Elia
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Shane on August 14, 2009, 02:04:40 PM
Thanks :-) I need 2 more screens from you. Log into your router, take a pic of the system info, I want to see what the WAN ip is in there as well. Then take a screen shot of the port forwarding page, I want to make sure the rule is in there and pointing to the right IP.

Also it is very possible f-secure is blocking the connection as well, so we will check that next.

Shane
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 14, 2009, 02:28:16 PM
Just sent email, I hope it was that you wanted to see in the picture, If not I will have to send you another picture with the correct printscreen.
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Shane on August 14, 2009, 03:05:48 PM
ok I got the screen shot and your WAN ip in the router is a local IP, which means you are behind a 2nd router :-)
So give this a read
http://www.pcwintech.com/common-problems-fixes-port-forwarding

Also since you reset the router settings make sure to update the router with my program again. Also I noticed you had utorrent in the program twice with the same port.  Remove both of those and start from the start :-)

if you need more help just let me know. Once you follow the link I sent you and get DMZ setup on the first router your port forwarding should be set to go :-)

Shane
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 14, 2009, 03:25:30 PM
Thanks Shane but I have a problem I am trying to use the gateway adress and when I hit enter it ask for username and password.

I write Admin as username and leave the password blank but it demands the password. I do not know the password and if I login to the first router it doesn't need the password =/

What do I do ?
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Shane on August 14, 2009, 03:32:01 PM
need to find out what the first router is. The D-Link is plugged into it, so just see what model it is, and use this page to see if any default username and password will work.

http://www.pcwintech.com/default-router-modem-passwords

Shane
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 14, 2009, 03:40:33 PM
I am sorry for taking your time Shane, but on that page you gave me it just said "admin" but that did not work so I tried admin as username and admin as password but that also did not work, now I do not know what to do.. =/
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Shane on August 14, 2009, 03:50:32 PM
what model is the first router?
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 14, 2009, 04:00:02 PM
Linksys SPA2102

I have tried this without any luck

blank/admin
blank/password
admin/admin
admin/password
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 15, 2009, 05:46:07 AM
I have now called for the password and I can login to Linksys but I still having problem I have tried to write down the Ip adress for my D-link in settinggs/tmz for linksys but nothing happens.. Please help me Shane or another admin.. I really need the help.
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 15, 2009, 12:51:51 PM
Is there someone there that are able to help me ? I have now turned off the linksys to make this easier so now I only use one router but still problem, this is the message I get from Simple Portforwarding.


Router: D-Link - DI-604 (D-Link Firmware)
Loading Commands...
Number Of Port Forwards To Send To Router (1)
Running Commands...

(Current -  1/1)
Adding uTorrent01 (TCP) For Ports 50689-50689 To 192.168.0.238()

Running Script From Database For Selected Router
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 01. nav("adv_virtual.html")

!ERROR! (Navigating to http://192.168.0.1/adv_virtual.html)
This Entry Will be Skipped.
Please Check your Router Info And Try Again.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
NOT_FOUND(404) (http://admin:@192.168.0.1/adv_virtual.html)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished Adding uTorrent01


-------------------DONE! (All Commands Finished)-------------------


Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Shane on August 15, 2009, 05:06:27 PM
odd I never got an email that you replied! sorry about that.

ok so you removed the linksys and now only have the D-Link hooked up correct? what happens when you try to go to http://192.168.0.1/adv_virtual.html

The script worked before for you so I'm wondering what changed since you changed the routers around.

Shane
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 15, 2009, 06:58:32 PM

I only have D-Link now,   I do not know whats wrong it all looks normal to me I was hoping you knew the problem. I do not understand why it just wont work I've tried so many things but Im not so good with this router setup but I have read it all and I am stuck I do not know what to do.
You got any ideas ?

   
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 15, 2009, 07:07:09 PM
I have one idea but I  do not know if you want to but I could download teamviewer and when you got some time you could connect to my computer maybe that would be much easier ?
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Shane on August 15, 2009, 07:22:30 PM
Yeah lets do that, maybe later tonight. I have helped so many people that way, thats why I make the help pages, so I dont need to use teamviewer LOL
But in this case it will let me see whats going on and maybe find a new fix to add to the help page :-)

Email me and I will send you my msn and yahoo chat ID.

Shane
Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Elia on August 17, 2009, 12:05:20 AM
You are the man you fixed it so quick, now I can go to sleep and not have to worry about this problem anymore wohooo :D Great Site you got here good help guides and superb support! thanks again Shane  ;D

Title: Re: D-Link DI-604
Post by: Shane on August 17, 2009, 08:06:38 AM
Thanks :-)

Before I lock this thread I will explain more on the problem.

My program's script for the DI-604 was written for a newer firmware. A quick look showed the DI-704P in the program had a script that would work, so he uses that one now instead and everything is working fine for him :-)

Shane